Alan Craik by Gordon Kent
Alan Craik is the main protagonist in a series of naval/military/spy thriller novels by Gordon Kent (Christian G. Cameron & Kenneth M. Cameron). Alan Craik is a U.S. Naval Intelligence officer. A very serious character, he is determined to prove himself to his fellow soldiers, his father (himself a serviceman) and to himself.

Gordon Kent began the Alan Craik series with the novel Night Trap (also published as Rules of Engagement), which was released in 1998. The series concluded in 2007 with the novel The Falconer’s Tale. Below is a list of Gordon Kent’s Alan Craik books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Alan Craik Books


Night Trap(1998) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Peace Maker(2000) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Top Hook(2002) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Hostile Contact(2003) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Force Protection(2004) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Damage Control(2005) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Spoils of War(2006) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Falconer's Tale(2007) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Note: Night Trap is alternatively titled Rules of Engagement.

If You Like Alan Craik Books, You’ll Love…

Alan Craik Synopses: Night Trap by Gordon Kent is the story of a young naval intel officer named Alan Craik who is looking into the mysterious death of his father, a decorated Navy pilot. The novel is recommended for fans of Tom Clancy, Stephen Coonts and Dale Brown.

In Peacemaker by Gordon Kent, a CIA agent is kidnapped during an uprising in Rowanda. His best friend is Lt. Alan Craik, who springs into a rescue operation… But can he get out alive?

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca


Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alan Craik Books