Brennan and Esposito by Tania Carver
Brennan & Esposito is a series of crime thriller novels by Tania Carver (Martyn & Linda Waites). Philip Brennan is a detective inspector in Colchester, Essex, England, who ends up working alongside a psychologist named Marina Esposito. But the two have a past, which they have to get past in order to work effectively as a team. The series was conceived to be a “high concept thriller series,” in the vein of Karin Slaughter or Tess Gerritsen. Colchester was chosen as the setting for the series because of the great history of the town, having once been the capital of Britain, and the fact that there has never been a series set there.

Tania Carver began the Brennan & Esposito series in 2009 with the novel The Surrogate. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Tania Carver’s Brennan & Esposito books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Brennan & Esposito Books


The Surrogate(2009) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Creeper(2009) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Cage of Bones(2011) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Black Road(2012) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Doll's House(2013) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Truth or Dare(2014) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Note: The Black Road (USA) was also published as Choked (UK).

If You Like Brennan & Esposito Books, You’ll Love…

Brennan & Esposito Synopsis: The Black Road by Tania Carver is the fourth book in the Detective Inspector Philip Brennan and psychologist Marina Esposito. Marina’s honeymoon is over. Her house is ablaze, her husband is missing and her daughter is missing. Then the phone rings. The person on the other ends has her daughter. But he doesn’t want to just give her back – he wants to play a game. Marina must a complete series of strange tasks all within a three day span. The clock is now ticking, as Marina tries to figure out who the perpetrator is. Is it someone she knows? The truth may be darker than she can imagine.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca


Order of Books » Characters » Order of Brennan & Esposito Books
  • K8

    Since this is a literary review website, the writer might want to change “in the vain of” to “in the vein of.”