Order of Hackberry Holland Books

Another creation of American author James Lee Burke, Hackberry Holland is the sheriff of a Texas border town. Hackberry is the cousin of Billy Bob Holland, who has his own book series by Burke. (more…)


Order of Billy Bob Holland Books

Billy Bob Holland is a fictional Texas attorney created by American author James Lee Burke. If you’re a fan of Burke’s Dave Robicheaux series, we strongly recommend that you give this a try as well. The series is also connected to the Hackberry Holland series, being that Billy Bob and Hack are cousins. (more…)


Order of Dave Robicheaux Books

Dave Robicheaux is the creation of American author James Lee Burke. It is considered to be some of Burke’s best work as a novelist. He appears in a series of mystery novels that have been published on a regular basis since the year 1987. (more…)


Order of James Lee Burke Books

James Lee Burke is an American author who specializes in mysteries. Burke is best known for his Dave Robicheaux series, two of which have been adapted to film. Burke has also written seven crime novels. (more…)


Order of Raymond Benson Books

American author Raymond Benson was a controversial choice when he was chosen by Glidrose Publications to take over as the official author of the James Bond series – a title he held from 1997 until 2003 – due to the fact that he was American rather than British. In that time, Benson wrote 12 James Bond novels (including three novelizations). (more…)