Franklin W. Dixon is the house name created by the Stratemeyer Syndicate for the Hardy Boys children’s adventure/mystery novels. He also wrote the Ted Scott Flying Stories series. The first author who used the pen name was the Canadian author Leslie McFarlane (pictured above). Other authors who went on to use the house name included […]