Annaleese Jochems is a New Zealand author of thriller novels. She came up with the idea for her novel Baby when she was in a job drought following university. She became interested in the “surplus population” of society – those who are not necessary. The novel is about a young lady who comes from wealth and what happens when it all gets stripped away.

Annaleese Jochems made her debut as a novelist in 2017 with Baby. The novel won the Adam Prize from the International Institute of Modern Letters and the 2018 Hubert Church Best First Book Award for Fiction. Below is a list of Annaleese Jochems’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Annaleese Jochems releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Annaleese Jochems Books, You’ll Love…

  • Andrea Lawlor
  • Pip Adam
  • Eamonn Marra

Annaleese Jochems Synopsis: Baby is a standalone novel by Annaleese Jochems. Cynthia is 21 years old, bored and desperately waiting for something big to happen. Her striking fitness instructor, Anahera, is ready to throw in the towel on her job and marriage. With stolen money and a dog in tow they run away and buy an old boat named “Baby,” docked in a beautiful bay, where Cynthia dreams they will live in a state of love. But strange events on an empty island move their life together in a different direction.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Annaleese Jochems Books

Leave a Reply