Anne Frasier Theresa Weir
Anne Frasier is the pen name of American author Theresa Weir, who writes novels in numerous genres. She writes the Elise Sandburg, Land of the Dead and the Cool Cats Trilogy. Frasier was born in Burlington, Iowa. Her parents divorced when she was young and she spent her childhood in poverty and moving across the country. After graduating from high school, Anne worked as a waitress, a factory worker, a secretary and a bartender. While working as a bartender, she met her future husband and began writing. Anne likes creating characters with imperfections, but come out ahead in the end.

Anne Frasier became a published author in 1988 with the novel The Forever Man. She began her career writing romance novels, but when her publishers kept asking her to take out the blood and bodies from her novels, she switched to writing crime fiction and other genres where she could write what she wanted. Theresa debuted her Anne Frasier pen name in 2002 with the novel Hush. She uses her real name for her romance novels. Below is a list of Anne Frasier’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Anne Frasier releases a new book at

Publication Order of Elise Sandburg Books

(as Theresa Weir)

Publication Order of Land Of The Dead Books

Pale Immortal (2006)Description / Buy at
Garden of Darkness (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Detective Jude Fontaine Mysteries Books

The Body Reader (2016)Description / Buy at
The Body Counter (2018)Description / Buy at
The Body Keeper (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Inland Empire Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Made of Stars (2012)Description / Buy at
Something in the Water (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Black Tupelo (As: Theresa Weir) (2012)Description / Buy at
Girls from the North Country (As: Theresa Weir) (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Theresa Weir Short Story Collections

Black Tupelo (2012)Description / Buy at
Girls from the North Country (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Once Upon a Crime: An Anthology of Murder, Mayhem and Suspense(2009)Description / Buy at
Discount Noir(2010)Description / Buy at
Deadly Treats(2011)Description / Buy at
Writes of Spring(2012)Description / Buy at
From the Indie Side(2014)Description / Buy at

Note: The following books were written as Theresa Weir: the Cool Cats series, the Land of the Dead series, the short stories Max Under the Stars, The Pale Boy and Woman and the Black Veil, all standalone novels except Hush, Pale Immortal and Garden of Darkness and all non-fiction books.

If You Like Anne Frasier Books, You’ll Love…

Anne Frasier/Theresa Weir Synopses: In Amazon Lily by Theresa Weir, Corey McKinney is on a mission to help the Natives who inhabit the Amazon. During her time there, she finds herself alone with Asher Adams – a handsome, rough adventurer and bush pilot.

In Hush by Anne Frasier, Ivy Dunlap is a criminal profiler; an expert at figuring out what goes on in the minds of some of the dangerous men living. But even Ivy has her limit, and she’ll be tested by “The Madonna Murderer.”

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anne Frasier Books

Leave a Reply