Ayn Rand (1905-1982) was a Russian-American author and philosopher. She is best known for her novel Atlas Shrugged and for developing the Objectivist movement. Her fiction was often negatively reviewed by critics at the time due to her philosophy.

Ayn Rand made her fiction debut in 1936 with semi-autobiographical novel We the Living. Below is a list of Ayn Rand’s novels in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Early Ayn Rand (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

For the New Intellectual (1961)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Virtue of Selfishness (1964)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Romantic Manifesto (1969)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Return of the Primitive (1971)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Plays

The Night of January 16th (1936)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Ayn Rand Library Books

Philosophy: Who Needs It (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ayn Rand Lexicon: Objectivism from A to Z (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Voice of Reason: Essays in Objectivist Thought (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Objectivism: The Philosophy of Ayn Rand (By: Leonard Peikoff) (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Capitalism: The Unknown Ideal(1946)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
50 Classic Novellas(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fourth Science Fiction Megapack(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Ayn Rand Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ayn Rand Books

One Response to “Order of Ayn Rand Books”

  1. WebInsider: 9 years ago

    Hiding “First Street” diatribe?


Leave a Reply