Barbara Allan
Barbara Allan is the collective pen name of Barbara Collins and Max Allan Collins, which the husband-and-wife team uses to write cozy mystery novels. In particular, they write the Trash ‘n’ Treasures Mysteries series. Barbara and Max live in Iowa in a house full of trash and treasures.

Barbara Allan debuted in 2006 with the novel Antiques Roadkill. In 2008, the novel Antiques Flee Market won the Romantic Times Toby Bromberg Award for Most Humorous Mystery. Below is a list of Barbara Allan’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Barbara Allan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Trash 'n' Treasures Mystery Books

Antiques Roadkill (2006)Description / Buy at
Antiques Maul (2007)Description / Buy at
Antiques Flee Market (2008)Description / Buy at
Antiques Bizarre (2010)Description / Buy at
Antiques Knock-Off (2011)Description / Buy at
Antiques Disposal (2012)Description / Buy at
Antiques Chop (2013)Description / Buy at
Antiques Slay Ride (2013)Description / Buy at
Antiques Con (2014)Description / Buy at
Antiques Fruitcake (2014)Description / Buy at
Antiques Swap (2015)Description / Buy at
Antiques St. Nicked (2015)Description / Buy at
Antiques Fate (2016)Description / Buy at
Antiques Frame (2018)Description / Buy at
Antiques Wanted (2018)Description / Buy at
Antiques Ho-Ho-Homicides (2018)Description / Buy at
Antiques Ravin' (2019)Description / Buy at
Antiques Fire Sale (2020)Description / Buy at
Antiques Carry on (2021)Description / Buy at
Antiques Liquidation (2022)Description / Buy at
Antiques Foe (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Barbara Allan Books, You’ll Love…

Barbara Allan Synopsis: In Antiques Roadkill by Barbara Allan (book 1 of the series), Brandy Borne was looking to make a new start in a small Mississippi town, but never expected to become a suspect in a murder case. Moving back in with her eccentric, larger-than-life mother, Brandy Borne finds small-town Serenity anything but serene. It seems an unscrupulous antiques dealer has swindled Vivian out of the family’s heirlooms. But when he is found run over in a country lane, Brandy becomes the prime suspect – with her mother coming in a very close second… But they’re not the only ones. The victim’s business seems to have been based on bilking seniors out of their possessions. And when the Borne “girls” uncover a few very unsavory Serenity secrets, they become targets for a murderer whose favorite hobby seems to be collecting victims.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Barbara Allan Books

Leave a Reply