Bob Moats
Bob Moats is an American author of mystery novels. He writes the Jim Richards Murder Mysteries series and the Fatal series. Moats has been writing his own stories and plays for years, although after losing his job in 2009, he decided to pursue his personal dream and start doing it for a living. Unfortunately, most of the writing he had done in the past was lost in various moves. Bob lives in Fraser, Michigan.

Bob Moats became a self-published author in 2009 with his debut novel, Classmate Murders. The novel introduced readers to his character Jim Richards. Below is a list of Bob Moats’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Bob Moats releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alexandria Books

Returning to Alexandria (2018)Description / Buy at
Trouble in Alexandria (2018)Description / Buy at
Death in a Country Diner (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Arthur Doyle, P.I. Books

Doyle's Law (2014)Description / Buy at
Doyle's Justice (2014)Description / Buy at
Doyle's Quest (2014)Description / Buy at
Doyle's Paradise (2014)Description / Buy at
Doyle's Haunting (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dexter Nash Novella Books

Our Dangerous Lies (2016)Description / Buy at
The Hitman's Revenge (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Detective Scott Murphy Books

The Leviticus Murders (2015)Description / Buy at
Last Call in Detroit (2015)Description / Buy at
Seduction in Detroit (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ghost Squad - Rest in Peace Books

Ghost Squad (2016)Description / Buy at
Ghost Squad 2 - Ghosts on the Loose (2016)Description / Buy at
Ghost Squad 3 - Mary Had a Little Ghost (2016)Description / Buy at
Ghost Squad 4 - Haunted Train Station (2016)Description / Buy at
Ghost Squad 5 - Haunted Asylum (2016)Description / Buy at
Ghost Squad 6 - Ghost Bride (2016)Description / Buy at
Ghost Squad 7 - Death in the Family (2016)Description / Buy at
Ghost Squad 8 - Ghost Writer (2016)Description / Buy at
Ghost Squad 9 - Dressed to Haunt (2016)Description / Buy at
Ghost Squad 10 - Trick or Death (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gus Mackie Detective Novella Books

Gus Mackie and the Hot Tamale (2014)Description / Buy at
Gus Mackie and the Missing Princess (2014)Description / Buy at
Gus Mackie and the Weeping Wife (2014)Description / Buy at
Gus Mackie and the Lost Heiress (2015)Description / Buy at
Gus Mackie and the Rock Star (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jake Wyler Mystery Books

Six Feet Down (2017)Description / Buy at
A Grave Situation (2017)Description / Buy at
Grave Robbers (2017)Description / Buy at
A Shallow Grave (2018)Description / Buy at
A Grave Murder (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jim Richards Murder Mysteries Books

The Classmate Murders (2009)Description / Buy at
Vegas Showgirl Murders (2009)Description / Buy at
Dominatrix Murders (2009)Description / Buy at
Mistress Murders (2009)Description / Buy at
Bridezilla Murders (2009)Description / Buy at
Magic Murders (2009)Description / Buy at
Strip Club Murders (2009)Description / Buy at
Made-For-TV Murders (2009)Description / Buy at
Mystery Cruise Murders (2010)Description / Buy at
Talk Show Murders (2010)Description / Buy at
Sin City Murders (2010)Description / Buy at
Black Widow Murders (2010)Description / Buy at
Vegas Vigilante Murders (2010)Description / Buy at
Area 51 Murders (2010)Description / Buy at
Mortuary Murders (2011)Description / Buy at
Hypnotic Murders (2011)Description / Buy at
Sunshine State Murders (2011)Description / Buy at
Blue Suede Murders (2011)Description / Buy at
Honky Tonk Murders (2011)Description / Buy at
Dark Carnival Murders (2011)Description / Buy at
Lipstick Murders (2012)Description / Buy at
Pasta Murders (2012)Description / Buy at
Talent Show Murders (2012)Description / Buy at
Shyster Murders (2012)Description / Buy at
Campground Murders (2012)Description / Buy at
Network Murders (2013)Description / Buy at
Reunion Murders (2013)Description / Buy at
Big Apple Murders (2013)Description / Buy at
Kennel Murders (2013)Description / Buy at
Trick or Treat Murders (2013)Description / Buy at
Santa Murders (2013)Description / Buy at
Marriage Can Be Murder (2013)Description / Buy at
Wiseguy Murders (2014)Description / Buy at
Toxic Murders (2014)Description / Buy at
Private Eye Murders (2015)Description / Buy at
Lonely Hearts Murders (2015)Description / Buy at
Murder Vegas Style (2016)Description / Buy at
Eulogy for Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
Casino Murders (2017)Description / Buy at
Mannequin Murders (2019)Description / Buy at
RV Murders (2020)Description / Buy at
Last Will Murders (2020)Description / Buy at
Pandemic Murders (2020)Description / Buy at
A Cold Case Murder (2021)Description / Buy at
Marriage Can Be Murder is a prequel novella to the Jim Richards Murder Mysteries series.

Publication Order of Jim Richards/Fatal Books

Fatal Rejection (2011)Description / Buy at
Fatal Departure (2011)Description / Buy at
Fatal Romance (2012)Description / Buy at
Fatal Outbreak (2012)Description / Buy at
Fatal Abductions (2013)Description / Buy at
Fatal Seance (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Stoney Hawk Novella Books

Stoney Hawk (2015)Description / Buy at
Stoney Hawk 2 - Prom Night (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Crystal Prison of Kyr (2014)Description / Buy at
Midnight on the Water (2020)Description / Buy at
A Personal War (2020)Description / Buy at

Note: Crystal Prison of Kyr is a standalone fantasy novella written under the pen name of Robert Wells.

If You Like Bob Moats Books, You’ll Love…

Bob Moats Synopsis: Classmate Murders is the debut novel from Bob Moats and also the first novel in the Jim Richards Murder Novels series. Women from the Class of ’67 are turning up dead — murdered — and it’s up to newly-turned senior citizen Jim Richards to put a stop to these crimes. Jim’s life could be going better when he gets an e-mail from an old childhood sweetheart who needs his help, and fast. Unfortunately, he’s not fast enough and she turns out to be the next victim. Now Jim and his friend Buck must find this killer before he gets to another classmate, Penny Wickens, who Jim is interested in.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Bob Moats Books

One Response to “Order of Bob Moats Books”

  1. Chris: 3 years ago

    Will u be writing anymore jim richards books


Leave a Reply