Cheris Hodges
Cheris Hodges is an American author of African-American-themed romance novels. Cheris got into writing at a young age and has wanted to be a writer ever since. She is a 1999 graduate of Johnson C. Smith University and a freelance writer in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Cheris Hodges became a published novelist in 2001 with the novel Searching for Paradise. Below is a list of Cheris Hoges’ books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Cheris Hodges releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rumor Books

Publication Order of Southern Loving Books

Feel the Heat (2017)Description / Buy at
The Heat Between Us (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Richardson Sisters Books

Owner of a Broken Heart (2020)Description / Buy at
Won't Go Home Without You (2021)Description / Buy at
Open Your Heart (2021)Description / Buy at
Can't Hide Love (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Searching for Paradise (2001)Description / Buy at
Revelations (2003)Description / Buy at
Cautious Heart (2004)Description / Buy at
The Business Of Love (2006)Description / Buy at
Just Can't Get Enough (2007)Description / Buy at
Let's Get It On (2008)Description / Buy at
A Love Of Her Own (2009)Description / Buy at
More Than He Can Handle (2009)Description / Buy at
Betting on Love (2009)Description / Buy at
No Other Lover Will Do (2010)Description / Buy at
His Sexy Bad Habit (2011)Description / Buy at
Too Hot for TV (2011)Description / Buy at
If It Isn't Love (2011)Description / Buy at
Recipe for Desire (2012)Description / Buy at
Forces of Nature (2013)Description / Buy at
Love After War (2013)Description / Buy at
Another Chance to Love (2018)Description / Buy at
Strategic Seduction (2018)Description / Buy at
Tempted at Midnight (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Maurice and Kenya...The Begining (2011)Description / Buy at
The End of Us (2012)Description / Buy at
Hard For The Money (2016)Description / Buy at
Reclaiming Her Heart (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The One That I Want(2014)Description / Buy at

Notes: The One That I Want also has stories by Zuri Day and Donna Hill. Blissful Summer also has a story by Lisa Marie Perry.

If You Like Cheris Hodges Books, You’ll Love…

Cheris Hodges Synopses: Searching for Paradise is a novel by Cheris Fredricka Hodges. Paradise is not in the arms of a man, but inside of me. This is what Kenya and Drew told themselves, but they didn’t believe it. As they search for paradise, they learn that there is truth in their line.

In Love After War by Cheris Hodges, club owner Adrian Bryant discovers his biological father is hotel magnate Elliot Crawford, his life changes immediately. Shunned by Crawford while he and his mother struggled, Adrian launches a high-profile plan to destroy the Crawford name – and the reputations of his two half-brothers. But to shield the woman he loves from the hell he intends to unleash, Adrian has to let her go. Photographer Dana Singleton is heartbroken and confused by Adrian’s behavior. But just when she’s given up on their relationship, she begins to discover the truth – and a dark side of Adrian she never knew existed. As the stakes get higher, she will have to ask herself if she can love a man who is capable of such vengeance – or if he can learn to forgive.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Cheris Hodges Books

Leave a Reply