Denise Hunter is an American author of Christian-themed contemporary romance novels. She writes heartwarming, small-town romances. So far, two of her novels have been adapted into films on the Hallmark Channel. Denise lives with her husband in Indiana, and they have three sons.

Denise Hunter made her debut as a published novelist in 1999 with the novel Stranger’s Bride. Below is a list of Denise Hunter’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Denise Hunter releases a new book at

Publication Order of Big Sky Romance Books

A Cowboy's Touch (2011)Description / Buy at
The Accidental Bride (2012)Description / Buy at
The Trouble with Cowboys (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bluebell Inn Romance Books

Publication Order of Blue Ridge Books

Blue Ridge Sunrise (2017)Description / Buy at
Sweetbriar Cottage (2017)Description / Buy at
Honeysuckle Dreams (2018)Description / Buy at
On Magnolia Lane (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chapel Springs Books

Barefoot Summer (2013)Description / Buy at
Dancing with Fireflies (2014)Description / Buy at
The Wishing Season (2014)Description / Buy at
Married 'til Monday (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kansas Brides Books

Stranger's Bride (1999)Description / Buy at
Never a Bride (2000)Description / Buy at
Bittersweet Bride (2002)Description / Buy at
His Brother's Bride (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nantucket Love Story Books

Surrender Bay (2007)Description / Buy at
The Convenient Groom (2008)Description / Buy at
Seaside Letters (2009)Description / Buy at
Driftwood Lane (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of New Heights Books

Publication Order of Riverbend Books

Riverbend Gap (2021)Description / Buy at
Mulberry Hollow (2022)Description / Buy at
Harvest Moon (2022)Description / Buy at
Wildflower Falls (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Smitten Books

Smitten (With: Colleen Coble,Kristin Billerbeck,Diann Hunt) (2011)Description / Buy at
Natalie - Birthday Wishes (By: Colleen Coble) (2012)Description / Buy at
Secretly Smitten (With: Colleen Coble,Kristin Billerbeck,Diann Hunt) (2013)Description / Buy at
Love Between the Lines (By: Colleen Coble) (2013)Description / Buy at
Love Blooms (2013)Description / Buy at
Smitten Book Club (With: Colleen Coble,Kristin Billerbeck,Diann Hunt) (2014)Description / Buy at
Love by the Book (By: Colleen Coble) (2014)Description / Buy at
Happily Ever After (2014)Description / Buy at
Smitten Ever After (By: Colleen Coble) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Summer Harbor Books

Falling Like Snowflakes (2015)Description / Buy at
The Goodbye Bride (2016)Description / Buy at
Just a Kiss (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Year Of Weddings Books

June (By: Lori Copeland) (1999)Description / Buy at
A January Bride (By: Deborah Raney) (2013)Description / Buy at
A February Bride (By: Betsy St. Amant) (2014)Description / Buy at
A March Bride (By: Rachel Hauck) (2014)Description / Buy at
An April Bride (By: Lenora Worth) (2014)Description / Buy at
A May Bride (By: Meg Moseley) (2014)Description / Buy at
A June Bride (By: Marybeth Mayhew Whalen) (2014)Description / Buy at
A July Bride (By: Beth Wiseman) (2014)Description / Buy at
An August Bride (By: Debra Clopton) (2014)Description / Buy at
A September Bride (By: Kathryn Springer) (2014)Description / Buy at
An October Bride (By: Katie Ganshert) (2014)Description / Buy at
A November Bride (By: Beth K. Vogt) (2014)Description / Buy at
Winter Brides (With: Deborah Raney,Betsy St. Amant) (2014)Description / Buy at
Spring Brides (By: Rachel Hauck) (2015)Description / Buy at
Autumn Brides (By: Kathryn Springer,Katie Ganshert,Beth K. Vogt) (2015)Description / Buy at
A December Bride (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sweetwater Gap (2008)Description / Buy at
Summer by the Tides (2019)Description / Buy at
Bookshop by the Sea (2021)Description / Buy at
A Novel Proposal (2023)Description / Buy at
Love, Unscripted (2024)Description / Buy at
Before We Were Us (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Reese (2012)Description / Buy at
Truth or Dare (2012)Description / Buy at
Game of Love (2013)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Match (2013)Description / Buy at
This Time Around (With: Kathleen Fuller,Melissa Ferguson) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Notes: Blind Dates also has stories by Kristin Billerbeck, Colleen Coble and Bev Huston. Winter Brides had stories by Deborah Raney and Betsy St. Amant. Smitten, Secretly Smitten and Smitten Book Club have stories by Kristin Billerbeck, Colleen Coble and Diann Hunt.

If You Like Denise Hunter Books, You’ll Love…

Denise Hunter Synopsis: Sweetwater Gap is a standalone title by Denise Hunter. Josie Mitchell’s sister Laurel thinks she’s come home to pitch in with the apple harvest and save the family orchard. Her brother-in-law Nate thinks she’s there to talk the overworked, very pregnant Laurel into finally selling the family business. The orchard’s new manager Grady Mackenzie just thinks she’s trouble with a capital T. They’re all right… and all wrong. Because no one really knows what drove Josie from home in the first place. Why she’s never come home before, even for her own father’s funeral. Why she pushes herself so hard… and what she’s running from. And nobody, not even Josie, is prepared for the surprising new fruit she’ll find on her last trip home.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Denise Hunter Books

Leave a Reply