Dorothy Garlock (Photo Credit: DeAnn Waitek)
Dorothy Garlock is an American author of historical and contemporary romance novels. Before becoming an author, Dorothy was a bookkeeper and columnist for a local newspaper. She had four manuscripts already written before trying to get them published. She entered a contest, and although she didn’t win, she was able to sell the manuscripts due to the contest. Currently, over 20 million copies of her novels are in print in 18 different languages and 36 countries.

Dorothy Garlock’s first novel that was published was Love and Cherish, which came out in 1980. Below is a list of Dorothy Garlock’s books in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronological order when necessary):

Publication Order of Annie Lash/Missouri Books

Wild Sweet Wilderness (1985)Description / Buy at
Annie Lash (1985)Description / Buy at
Almost Eden (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Colorado Wind Books

Publication Order of Wabash River Books

Publication Order of Wyoming Frontier Books

Chronological Order of Wyoming Frontier Books

Publication Order of Dolan Brothers Books

Publication Order of Jazz Age Books

The Edge of Town (2001)Description / Buy at
High on a Hill (2002)Description / Buy at
A Place Called Rainwater (2003)Description / Buy at
River Rising (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Route 66 Books

Mother Road (2003)Description / Buy at
Hope's Highway (2004)Description / Buy at
Song of the Road (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tucker Family Books

Stay a Little Longer (2010)Description / Buy at
Keep a Little Secret (2011)Description / Buy at
Come a Little Closer (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Love and Cherish (1980)Description / Buy at
Gentle Torment (1981)Description / Buy at
This Loving Land (1981)Description / Buy at
Strange Possession (1982)Description / Buy at
The Searching Hearts (1982)Description / Buy at
Glorious Dawn (1982)Description / Buy at
Passion's Song (1982)Description / Buy at
Hidden Dreams (1983)Description / Buy at
A Love for All Time (1983)Description / Buy at
Forever Victoria (1983)Description / Buy at
The Planting Season (1984)Description / Buy at
Sunshine Every Morning (1985)Description / Buy at
Sing Softly to Me (1986)Description / Buy at
She Wanted Red Velvet (1986)Description / Buy at
Marriage to a Stranger (1987)Description / Buy at
The Hell Raiser (1990)Description / Buy at
Homeplace (1991)Description / Buy at
A Gentle Giving (1993)Description / Buy at
Tenderness (1993)Description / Buy at
More Than Memory (2001)Description / Buy at
Amber Eyed Man (2006)Description / Buy at
Train from Marietta (2006)Description / Buy at
On Tall Pine Lake (2007)Description / Buy at
A Week from Sunday (2007)Description / Buy at
Leaving Whiskey Bend (2008)Description / Buy at
The Moon Looked Down (2009)Description / Buy at
By Starlight (2012)Description / Buy at
Under a Texas Sky (2013)Description / Buy at
Take Me Home (2014)Description / Buy at
Twice in a Lifetime (2015)Description / Buy at
Sunday Kind of Love (2016)Description / Buy at
The Nearness of You (2017)Description / Buy at

Notes: Gentle Torment, Strange Possession, Passion’s Song and Hidden Dream were written as Johanna Phillips. Sing Softly to Me, She Wanted Red Velvet and Marriage to a Stranger were written as Dorothy Phillips.

If You Like Dorothy Garlock Books, You’ll Love…

Dorothy Garlock Synopses: In This Loving Land, Summer and her brother move to Texas following the death of their mother, in order to live with a family friend… but when they arrive, the friend has been killed. In his stead, his son plans to honour the promise of his father.

In The Searching Hearts, Tucker Houston gets a job as a teacher out west, but never expected to meet someone like Lucas Steele, a wagonmaster. Lucas quickly earns Tucker’s heart, but soon she’ll have to fight for her love.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dorothy Garlock Books

Leave a Reply