Douglas Bond
Douglas Bond is an American author of Christian-themed historical fiction, children’s and non-fiction books. He earned his Master’s degree in Teaching from St. Martin’s University, and a Preliminary Certificate in Theology from Moore Theological College. He is a ruling elder in the Presbyterian Church in America and was awarded the regional Teacher Award for teaching young people how to write. He lectures on literature and Church history and leads study tours in Europe. Douglas lives with his wife and six children in Washington State.

Douglas Bond made his debut as a published author in 1999 with Mr. Pipes and Psalms and Hymns of the Reformation. Below is a list of Douglas Bond’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Douglas Bond releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mr. Pipes Books

Mr. Pipes and Psalms and Hymns of the Reformation (1999)Description / Buy at
Mr. Pipes and the British Hymn Makers (2000)Description / Buy at
Mr. Pipes Comes to America (2001)Description / Buy at
The Accidental Voyage (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Crown and Covenant Books

Publication Order of Faith and Freedom Books

Guns of Thunder (2007)Description / Buy at
Guns of the Lion (2008)Description / Buy at
Guns of Providence (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of John Knox Books

The Mighty Weakness of John Knox (2011)Description / Buy at
The Thunder (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wycliffe's England Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hostage Lands (2006)Description / Buy at
The Betrayal (2009)Description / Buy at
Hammer of the Huguenots (2015)Description / Buy at
War in the Wasteland (2016)Description / Buy at
The Battle of Seattle (2016)Description / Buy at
Luther in Love (2018)Description / Buy at
The Resistance (2018)Description / Buy at
The Hobgoblins, a novel on John Bunyan (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

God's Servant Job (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Fathers and Sons Non-Fiction Books

Stand Fast in the Way of Truth (2007)Description / Buy at
Hold Fast in a Broken World (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Hand of Vengeance (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Long Line of Godly Men Books

Foundations of Grace, 1400 BC – AD 100 (By: Steven J. Lawson) (2006)Description / Buy at
The Poetic Wonder of Isaac Watts (2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Douglas Bond Books, You’ll Love…

  • John Piper
  • Steven J. Lawson
  • David C. Downing

Douglas Bond Synopses: Duncan’s War by Douglas Bond is the first book in his Crown & Covenant series. Young Duncan M’Kethe is caught in the web of Sir James Turner, the former Covenanter turned military leader of the persecutors. Duncan is torn by his hatred of Turner’s Dragoons, who have treated his friends cruelly, and his father’s instructions to love them. He must be true to Jesus Christ while attempting to rescue his father from enemy hands.

In Hostage Lands by Douglas Bond, Neil Perkins uncovers a story of treachery and betrayal and learns the differences between ancient paganism and the primal Christian faith practiced in third-century Britain.

Hammer of the Huguenots is a standalone title by Douglas Bond. Philippe must determine where his loyalties lie. Will believing the truth of the gospel bring death or liberation? Full-scale warfare is breaking out as intense religious conflict rages throughout sixteenth-century France. Philippe, a quiet and hardworking shipwright apprentice, is mixed up in the trouble whether he likes it or not. Defying the state church’s vicious persecution, Philippe’s closest friends have embraced the gospel proclaimed by church Reformers – will Philippe follow?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Douglas Bond Books

Leave a Reply