Erich Segal (1937-2010) was an American author of romance novels. He was also a screenwriter. Erich taught Greek and Latin at Harvard, Yale and Princeton. He had an equal passion for teaching and writing.

Erich Segal made his debut as a published novelist in 1970 with the novel Love Story. The novel was adapted to a film of the same name. Below is a list of Erich Segal’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Love Story Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Roman Laughter (1968)Description / Buy at
Greek Tragedy (1983)Description / Buy at
Oxford Readings in Greek Tragedy (1989)Description / Buy at
Oxford Readings in Aristophanes (1996)Description / Buy at
The Death of Comedy (2001)Description / Buy at
Oxford Readings in Menander, Plautus, and Terence (2002)Description / Buy at

If You Like Erich Segal Books, You’ll Love…

  • Pamela Redmond Satran
  • Katherine Paterson
  • H.L. Mencken

Erich Segal Synopses: Man, Woman, and Child is a standalone novel by Erich Segal. Bob and Sheila Beckwith had everything: success, a family, and a perfect marriage… almost perfect. However, what Sheila didn’t know was that Bob has once been unfaithful – only once, ten years ago during a business trip to France. What Bob didn’t know was that his brief affair produced a son. Now a tragic accident – and one fateful phone call – will change Bob and Sheila’s life forever…

In Only Love by Erich Segal, Matthew Hiller finds himself caught in the middle among his Hippocratic oath, his past, and a potential future with a beautiful but terminally ill woman married to another man.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Erich Segal Books

Leave a Reply