jack-lynchJack Lynch, attended the University of Washington where he graduated with a BA in Journalism and went on to be a reporter for several newspapers in the Seattle area, Iowa and Kansas. Jack landed up in San Francisco, California where he worked for a time as a bartender in Sausalito and for a brokerage house he then went on to join the staff at the San Francisco Chronicle. After years at the newspaper he took his leave and wrote the eight Peter Bragg novels which were modeled after many of Jack’s own aspects. He earned two Shamus and one Edgar nominations along with a throng of loyal future crime writers. Jack Lynch passed away in 2008 at the age of 78.

Publication Order of Peter Bragg Mystery Books

Publication Order of I Am Not a Machine Books

Thinking Without Words (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thinking with Words (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rethinking Cognitive Psychology (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Age of Elizabeth in the Age of Johnson (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Bibliography Of Johnsonian Studies, 1986 1998 (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Samuel Johnson's Insults (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Samuel Johnson's Dictionary (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Anniversary Essays on Johnson's Dictionary (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Becoming Shakespeare (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The English Language (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nice Row MIT (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deception and Detection in Eighteenth-Century Britain (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lexicographer's Dilemma (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Don't Quit Your Day Job (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
You Could Look It Up (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Oxford Handbook of British Poetry, 1660-1800 (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Literature in Context Books

Ezra Pound in Context (By: Ira B. Nadel) (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Samuel Johnson in Context (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thomas Hardy in Context (By: Phillip Mallett) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
William Faulkner in Context (By: John T. Matthews) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Herman Melville in Context (By: Kevin J. Hayes) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jack Lynch, You’ll Love…

  • Lee Child
  • John Harvey
  • Chris Colfer

Jack Lynch Synopsis:Wolf House, the final book in the Peter Bragg series finds someone killing people and burying them at the Jack London State Park in California. Maribeth is a shy psychic who tips off Peter Bragg, Private Eye as she senses the graves and is in fear that she may be one of those on the killers list. As Bragg teams up with country girl sheriff’s detective in a search for a killer when a sudden discover links the victims and has Bragg racing against time back to Jack London State Park to stop the one killing that Maribeth was most scare of.

Order of Books » Authors » Order Of Jack Lynch Books

Leave a Reply