James Deegan is the pseudonym of a Scottish author of military thriller novels. He writes the John Carr series. Deegan was one of the most operationally experienced members of Britain’s elite force – the Special Air Service. He served in operations in Northern Ireland, the Balkans, Africa, Iraq, and Afghanistan and fought in both Gulf Wars. Deegan was twice decorated for gallantry while in the SAS. He grew up in Niddrie, Edinburgh, Scotland. He has four children.

James Deegan made his debut as a novelist in 2018 with Once a Pilgrim. Below is a list of James Deegan’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when James Deegan releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of John Carr Books

If You Like James Deegan Books, You’ll Love…

James Deegan Synopsis: Once a Pilgrim by James Deegan is the first John Carr novel. John Carr has recently left the SAS, after a long and distinguished career, and is now working for a Russian oligarch in the murky world of private security. But an incident from his past – in which three terrorists were brutally killed – suddenly comes back to haunt him. Tracked by a hitman out for revenge, John Carr is forced to step over the line to defend himself and his family. It’s a cruel and violent world – and one he thought he’d left behind.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James Deegan Books

Leave a Reply