James E. Wisher is an author of science fiction and fantasy novels. He writes the Aegis of Merlin, Dragonspire Chronicles, Portal Wars Saga, Soul Bound Saga, and Soul Force Saga series. He has been an avid reader for as long as he can recall, and started writing in high school.

James E. Wisher made his debut as a novelist in 2015 with Death and Honor, Book 1. Below is a list of James E. Wisher’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when James E. Wisher releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of 72 Demons Books

The Blood of Solomon (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Aegis of Merlin Books

The Impossible Wizard (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Awakening (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Chimera Jar (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Raven's Shadow (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Escape from the Dragon Czar (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wrath of the Dragon Czar (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Four Nations Tournament (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Incarnate (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Atlantis Rising (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rise of The Demon Lords (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Pale Princess (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Malice (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Death and Honor Books

Death and Honor, Book 1 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death and Honor, Book 2 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Divine Key Books

Shadow Magic (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
For The Greater Good (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Divine Key Awakens (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Dragonspire Chronicles Books

The Black Egg (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mysterious Coin (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragons' Graveyard (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Slave War (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sunken Tower (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragon Empress (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Portal Wars Saga Books

The Hidden Tower (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Great Northern War (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Portal Thieves (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Master of Magic (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Chamber of Eternity (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Heart of Alchemy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sanguine Scroll (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The War With Audin (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Rogue Star Books

Children of Junk (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Children of Darkness (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Children of the Void (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Children of the Black Ship (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Soul Bound Saga Books

An Unwelcome Journey (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Darkness in Tiber (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Depths of Betrayal (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Black Iron Empire (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Overmage (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Soul Force Saga Books

Darkness Rising (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Raging Sea and Trembling Earth (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Harvest of Souls (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dreaming in the Dark (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
On Blackened Wings (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Soul Force Saga Tales Books

Knights of the Red Dragon (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lightning (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of The Immortal Apprentice Trilogy Books

The Hunt For Revenge (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like James E. Wisher Books, You’ll Love…

  • Michael Sisa
  • Michael G. Manning
  • Alexey Osadchuk

James E. Wisher Synopses: The Impossible Wizard by James E. Wisher is the first book in the Aegis of Merlin urban fantasy series. In a world where magic was deemed impossible for men, Conryu Koda is a young man with simple aspirations—working on bikes and practicing Kung Fu. However, everything changes on the day of The Testing when it’s revealed that Conryu has wizard potential, defying the established norms. The discovery attracts the attention of the Le Fay Society, a radical group of wizards who consider men inferior, viewing Conryu as an abomination. As the Department of Magic identifies a male wizard, Conryu becomes a target for the Society, leading to a perilous journey where his magical abilities put him at odds with a dangerous faction.

In Death and Honor, Book 1 by James E. Wisher, Jeremiah Kane, an honorable and loyal knight, is thrust into a perilous investigation when a brutal attack occurs near his home. However, his pursuit of justice attracts dark forces that result in his demise, leaving his young son Gabriel as the lone survivor. With his family murdered and his home destroyed, Gabriel struggles with despair and anger. Joining the city watch in an attempt to find purpose and those responsible for his family’s death, Gabriel’s journey takes unexpected turns. As he navigates the challenges, salvation may come in the form of Amanda Cariden, the daughter of a powerful man with secrets of his own. Gabriel’s search for answers draws the attention of the same dark forces, leading to a final confrontation that could either bring closure or plunge him into an even greater battle against a formidable demon.

The Black Egg is the first book of the Dragonspire Chronicles from novelist James E. Wisher. Yaz harbors a deep love for dragons, but in Dragonspire Village, only the most exceptional warriors become dragonriders. As a runt, Yaz doesn’t meet the criteria. Undeterred, he sets out on a quest with his friend Brigid to find a dragon egg and train a dragon himself. However, the journey unveils a world filled with dangers, ominous secrets, and forgotten mysteries. While searching for an egg, Yaz and Brigid must navigate through perilous challenges. Unbeknownst to Yaz, a dark force is gathering, posing a threat to everything he holds dear. In the midst of their dragon quest, Yaz might find that discovering a dragon egg is just the beginning of his challenges.

The Hidden Tower by James E. Tower is the first book of the Portal Wars Saga. Otto Shenk, the youngest son of a minor baron and also a wizard, endures abuse from his family and faces dehumanization by his kingdom. Struggling to survive, Otto’s life takes an unexpected turn when he discovers a hidden tower deep in the dark forest near his home. This tower was once the abode of an Arcane Lord, an immortal wizard who once governed the world. Otto’s encounter with this tower will not only alter his life but also reshape the destiny of the world.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James E. Wisher Books

Leave a Reply