Jerry Kennealy is an American author of mystery novels. He writes the Nick Polo series. He is from San Francisco, California, where he has worked as a police officer and a private investigator. As a novelist, he was awarded the Private Eye Writers of America Life Achievement Award in 2017. He is a member of Mystery Writers of America and Private Eye Writers of America. Jerry lives in San Bruno, California, with his wife and in-house editor, Shirley.

Jerry Kennealy made his debut as a novelist in 1987 with the novel Polo Solo, beginning his Nick Polo series. Below is a list of Jerry Kennealy’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jerry Kennealy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Carroll Quint Books

Publication Order of Johnny O'Rorke Books

Publication Order of Nick Polo Books

Polo Solo (1987)Description / Buy at
Polo Anyone? (1988)Description / Buy at
Polo's Ponies (1988)Description / Buy at
Polo in the Rough (1989)Description / Buy at
Polo's Wild Card (1990)Description / Buy at
Green with Envy (1991)Description / Buy at
Special Delivery (1992)Description / Buy at
Vintage Polo (1993)Description / Buy at
Beggar's Choice (1994)Description / Buy at
All That Glitters (1997)Description / Buy at
Polo's Long Shot (2017)Description / Buy at
I'm Dying As Fast As I Can (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Conductor (1996)Description / Buy at
The Forger (1997)Description / Buy at
The Hunted (1999)Description / Buy at
The Other Eye (2000)Description / Buy at
Cash Out (As: Paul Boray) (2002)Description / Buy at
The Suspect (2012)Description / Buy at
Chasing the Devil (As: James Brant) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Vatican Connection (As: James Brant) (2014)Description / Buy at
Silent Remains (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

100 Great Detectives, Or, the Detective Directory(1991)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jerry Kennealy Books, You’ll Love…

Jerry Kennealy Synopsis: The Conductor is a standalone novel by Jerry Kennealy. Mary Ariza, a beautiful, savvy lawyer, knows all the ins and outs of the law and the lawless. Nothing that anyone can do and try to get away with can make her blink. But now, as she stops to help a man having a heart attack on the street, she unknowingly marks herself for death.

Police Inspector Jack Kordic, a cops cop, has handled every rough assignment from rape and murder to blazing shoot-outs. But when he discovers that the headless, handless corpse floating in the icy Pacific is somehow linked to Mary Ariza, he is thrust into the same nightmare.

What neither knows is that they have been pushed in the path of an international assassin they cannot see. Known as The Conductor, his mission is to kidnap a San Francisco billionaire, and to do so, he must commit a crime of unthinkable proportions. Mary Ariza and Jack Kordic are fatally in his way…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jerry Kennealy Books

Leave a Reply