JL Bryan
J.L. Bryan is an American author of horror, science fiction and fantasy novels. He writes the Paranormals, Songs of Magic and Ellie Jordan series. Bryan studied English literature at the University of Georgia and at Oxford, with a focus on English Renaissance and Romantic literature. He also studied screenwriting at UCLA. He lives in Atlanta with his wife Christina, their son, and some dogs and cats.

J.L. Bryan made his debut as a published author in 2009 with the novel Dominion. Below is a list of J.L. Bryan’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when J.L. Bryan releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper Books

Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cold Shadows (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Crawling Darkness (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Terminal (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House of Whispers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Maze of Souls (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lullaby (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Keeper (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tower (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Monster Museum (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fire Devil (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Necromancer's Library (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Trailwalker (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Midnight Movie (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lodge (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cabinet Jack (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fallen Wishes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sunset House (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Funtime Show (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Miracle Mountain (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mortuary Manor (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Night Folk Books

Publication Order of The Paranormals Books

Jenny Pox (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tommy Nightmare (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Alexander Death (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Jenny Plague-Bringer (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Songs of Magic Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Glassheart Chronicles (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dark Tomorrows(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Every Witch Way But Wicked(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Gate 2: 13 Tales of Isolation and Despair(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Faery Worlds(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The omnibuses include books written by other authors.

If You Like J.L. Bryan Books, You’ll Love…

  • Patti Larsen
  • Karina Sumner-Smith
  • Tara Maya

J.L. Bryan Synopses: Dominion is a standalone title by J.L. Bryan. In the year 2036, the United States is controlled by a totalitarian regime with a watchful eye on all types of information: education, religion, the mass media, and the internet. Daniel Ruppert is a talking head for the most popular nightly news program in southern California. Restless and weary of reporting propaganda, Ruppert begins digging for the truth. His urge to know puts his career, life, and family at risk as he discovers the clandestine North Atlantic Psychological Command – PSYCOM – and how it manipulates the minds of the Western world. He’s following the trail of PSYCOM’s darkest secret – and he’ll find it, if he can survive.

In Nomad by J.L. Bryan, Raven had lost everything and by 19 had spent most of her life in slums, fighting as a rebel against the dictatorship. When the rebellion steals an experimental time-travel device, she travels back five decades to the year 2013. Her plan: assassinate the future dictator when he is still young and vulnerable, long before he comes to power. She must move fast to reshape history, because agents from her own time are on her trail, ready to execute her on sight.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of J.L. Bryan Books

Leave a Reply