Joseph Talluto
Joseph Talluto is an author of horror novels. He writes the White Flag of the Dead series. Joe graduated from Southern Illinois University at Carbondale in 1991. He went onto become a teacher and administrator for ten years before becoming a novelist. Joe lives around Chicago with his wife, Jodie, and their children.

Joseph Talluto’s first novel was White Flag of the Dead, published in 2009. Below is a list of Joseph Talluto’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Joseph Talluto releases a new book at

Publication Order of White Flag of the Dead Books

White Flag of the Dead (2009)Description / Buy at
America the Dead (2010)Description / Buy at
Taking it Back (2011)Description / Buy at
United States of the Dead (2011)Description / Buy at
Dead Surge (2012)Description / Buy at
Last Stand of the Dead (2012)Description / Buy at
The Zombie Wars: Call to Arms (2015)Description / Buy at
The Zombie Wars: The Enemy Within (2015)Description / Buy at
The Zombie Wars: We All Fall Down (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Generation Dead Books

Generation Dead (2012)Description / Buy at
What You Fear (2013)Description / Buy at
Beyond The Gates (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Born In The Apocalypse Books

Born in the Apocalypse (2016)Description / Buy at
State of Ruin (2016)Description / Buy at
Jericho (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Chronos Plague (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Joseph Talluto Books, You’ll Love…

  • Mark Tufo
  • Peter Meredith
  • Craig DiLouie

Joseph Talluto Synopsis: Born in the Apocalypse by Joseph Talluto is the first book in the series of the same name. Houses have been abandoned, businesses have been burned out and towns have been overrun. Dead bodies left to rot where they fell. Hordes of the infected roaming the land, killing anyone they find. Survivors huddled behind walls, trying to eek out an existence in a world turned upside down. This is the world Joshua Andrews grew up in. This is the only world he has ever known. After the Tripp virus wiped out the rest of the country, the state of Illinois is the only part of the country left with any survivors. Walled in to preserve the remnants of the country, Josh and his friend Trey deal with growing up in a world that will literally tear them apart if they make a mistake. But that’s the price they have to pay for being born in the apocalypse.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Joseph Talluto Books

Leave a Reply