Lauren K. Denton is an American author out of Mobile, Alabama. She is the author of multiple novels, including The Hideaway, Glory Road, and The One You’re With.

Denton attended Auburn University and after college went to work. She didn’t start writing until later, but she had ideas come to her and decided to see what she could do with them. She completed her first manuscript in 2011, but it ultimately wasn’t good enough. That didn’t deter her though and she began work on The Hideaway, her first novel. In addition to her work as an author, Denton is also a newspaper column contributor who writes about parenting, faith, and life.

Get notified when Lauren K. Denton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Hideaway (2017)Description / Buy at
Hurricane Season (2018)Description / Buy at
Glory Road (2019)Description / Buy at
The Summer House (2020)Description / Buy at
The One You're With (2021)Description / Buy at
A Place to Land (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lauren K. Denton Books, You’ll Love…

The One You’re With is the story of Mac and Edie Swan. The two live in Oak Hill community of Mobile, Alabama and have a seemingly perfect life. All that changes when a young woman walks into Mac’s office one day. Nineteen years ago, the two spent the summer apart, but they thought they had left that behind and now it is her to greet them. Now, their entire lives are being called into question. They must examine the choices they made a long time ago if they hope to move forward.

The Summer House sees a woman named Lily Bishop who wakes up to find divorce papers and a goodbye note from her husband. She’s new to Alabama and doesn’t know anyone. Lily now finds herself in need of a job and a place to live. She applies to work as a hair stylist at a small retirement community. The retirement village’s owner Rose runs a tight ship, but she gets a soft sport for Lily. The two form an unlikely friendship which will lead them to places they didn’t expect and make them wonder if there is more to life than what they’ve got out of it thus far.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lauren K. Denton Books

Leave a Reply