Mandy Mikulencak is an American author of literary, historical, and young adult fiction novels. Mandy has always been a writer. She began as a journalist, then an editor and PR specialist for two national nonprofit organizations and a United Nations agency. She lives in the Colorado mountains with her husband.

Mandy Mikulencak made her debut as a novelist in 2015 with Burn Girl. Below is a list of Mandy Mikulencak’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Mandy Mikulencak releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Burn Girl (2015)Description / Buy at
The Last Suppers (2017)Description / Buy at
Forgiveness Road (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mandy Mikulencak Books, You’ll Love…

Mandy Mikulencak Synopsis: Forgiveness Road is a standalone novel by Mandy Mikulencak. On a hot, humid July morning in Mississippi, sixteen-year-old Cissy Pickering calmly and deliberately shoots her father in the back.

To their community, the death of highly-respected attorney Richard Pickering is an intriguing scandal. To Cissy’s distraught mother, Caroline, it’s a crime that cannot be forgiven. But in Cissy’s troubled mind, it was the only way she knew to save her younger sisters, the two people she loves most in the world.

Janelle Clayton, the family’s matriarch, has kept her distance from her daughter, Caroline – a fact she now regrets – yet she hopes to do right by her granddaughter, whom she believes implicitly. When Cissy is remanded to the Greater Mississippi State Hospital, new revelations drive her to retreat from reality. It is now up to Janelle to become Cissy’s advocate and rescuer. And over the course of an unlikely road trip, Janelle and Cissy will confront the truths they’ve hidden from the world and themselves – finding courage, resilience, and a bond tender and tough enough to transform them both.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mandy Mikulencak Books

Leave a Reply