Marie Astor is a contemporary romance and urban cozy mystery writer. She is best know for her fast moving plots with sexy and smart woman sleuths and the hot male leads they interact with. The Janet Maple series is perhaps her most popular work.

Astor enjoys the outdoors, particularly hiking, and can often get some of her ideas while on a hike. Her books are great for reading while on vacation or just when you need an escape from reality, which is what has brought them such popularity. She has been featured on both the USA Today and New York Times Bestseller lists.

Get notified when Marie Astor releases a new book at

Publication Order of Janet Maple Books

To Catch a Bad Guy (2012)Description / Buy at
Catching the Bad Guy (2013)Description / Buy at
Bad Guys Get Caught (2013)Description / Buy at
Bad Guys Don't Win (2015)Description / Buy at
It Doesn't Pay to be Bad (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sinful Business Books

Thirsty for Payback (2014)Description / Buy at
Baiting Trouble (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Dress in a Window (2010)Description / Buy at
Lucky Charm (2011)Description / Buy at
Over the Mountain and Back (2012)Description / Buy at
This Tangled Thing Called Love (2012)Description / Buy at
Smitten at First Sight (2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Marie Astor Books, You’ll Love…

To Catch A Bad Guy is the first book in the Janet Maple series of books. Janet is having trouble in life as she loses her job and her long-term boyfriend decides he doesn’t want to be anymore. Things are looking up when she gets a new job at one of New York’s premier boutique investment firms. She soon starts to think that something isn’t quite right with this place and starts to talk to the cute IT guy, Dean about her fears. The only thing is, Dean isn’t Dean.

Another book by Marie Astor is Smitten At First Sight. This is definitely one of her romance novels as it follows a young girl graduating college named Maggie. She has been dating a man named Jeffrey for a long time and he proposes marriage. Maggie has her doubts about marrying a workaholic TV producer, but when she goes on a ski trip those doubts are amplified when she meets Taylor. The attraction is undeniable and Maggie needs to choose between honoring her commitment to Jeffrey or following what her heart wants, to be with Taylor.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marie Astor Books

Leave a Reply