Melanie Scott
Melanie Scott is an Australian author of contemporary romance and dark fantasy novels. Melanie grew up in a family that aided in her reading addiction and she continues to surround herself with people who also understand this addiction. The Devil in Denim has been nominated for Favorite Contemporary Romance in the 2014 Australian Romance Readers Awards. She also writes under the pen name of M.J. Scott where she writes dark fantasy. Melanie resides in Melbourne, Australia.

Melanie Scott became a published author in 2011 with the novel Shadow Kin (writing as M.J. Scott). Her debut as Melanie Scott came in 2014 with The Devil in Denim. Below is a list of Melanie Scott’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Melanie Scott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cloud Bay Books

Don't Blame Me (2023)Description / Buy at
Right Where You Left Me (2024)Description / Buy at
You Belong With Me (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Daughter of Ravens Books

(as M.J. Scott)

The Exile's Curse (2021)Description / Buy at
The Traitor's Game (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Four Arts Books

(as M.J. Scott)

The Shattered Court (2015)Description / Buy at
The Forbidden Heir (2017)Description / Buy at
The Unbound Queen (2020)Description / Buy at
Courting The Witch: A Four Arts Novella (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Half-Light City Books

(as M.J. Scott)

Publication Order of New York Saints Books

The Devil in Denim (2014)Description / Buy at
Angel in Armani (2014)Description / Buy at
Lawless In Leather (2015)Description / Buy at
Playing Hard (2016)Description / Buy at
Playing Fast (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of TechWitch Books

(as M.J. Scott)

Wicked Games (As:M.J. Scott) (2018)Description / Buy at
Wicked Words (As:M.J. Scott) (2021)Description / Buy at
Wicked Nights (2022)Description / Buy at
Wicked Dreams (2023)Description / Buy at
Wicked Ways (2024)Description / Buy at
Wicked Deeds: A Futuristic Urban Fantasy Novel (2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wild Side Books

(as M.J. Scott)

The Wolf Within (2014)Description / Buy at
The Dark Side (2014)Description / Buy at
The Day You Went Away (2014)Description / Buy at
Bring On The Night (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Ultimate Marvel(2017)Description / Buy at
Goddesses of the Sea: A Mermaid and Sea Maiden Anthology(2018)Description / Buy at

Note: The Half-Light City, Wild Side and Four Arts series are written as M.J. Scott.

If You Like Melanie Scott, You’ll Love…

Melanie Scott Synopsis: Lawless in Leather is a New York Saints novel by Melanie Scott. Biker, military veteran and general tough guy, Malachi Coulter is not the standard sports-team owner. Raina Easton never thought in her wildest dreams she’d would end up coaching a bunch of baseball cheerleaders but when the New York Saints came knocking it was something she couldn’t refuse. When Malachi meets his new employee, he seems to have a problem keeping things business only and what is that saying, all is fair in love and sports?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Melanie Scott Books

Leave a Reply