Melissa Brayden
Melissa Brayden is an author of lesbian romance novels. She writes the Soho Loft series. Aside from writing, she is also working on her MFA in Directing in San Antonio, Texas. In her free time, Melissa enjoys spending time with her dog and checking out the theatres in New York City several times per years. She reluctantly uses the treadmill, but enjoys playing tennis when weather permits. She also loves coffee.

Melissa Brayden made her debut as a published author in 2011 with the standalone title Waiting in the Wings. Below is a list of Melissa Brayden’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Melissa Brayden releases a new book at

Publication Order of Heart Block Books

Publication Order of Soho Loft Books

Kiss the Girl (2014)Description / Buy at
Just Three Words (2015)Description / Buy at
Ready or Not (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Seven Shores Books

Eyes Like Those (2017)Description / Buy at
Hearts Like Hers (2018)Description / Buy at
Sparks Like Ours (2018)Description / Buy at
Love Like This (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tangle Valley Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Waiting in the Wings (2011)Description / Buy at
How Sweet It Is (2013)Description / Buy at
First Position (2016)Description / Buy at
Strawberry Summer (2017)Description / Buy at
Beautiful Dreamer (2019)Description / Buy at
Back to September (2019)Description / Buy at
To the Moon and Back (2020)Description / Buy at
Marry Me (2021)Description / Buy at
Exclusive (2022)Description / Buy at
The Last Lavender Sister (2022)Description / Buy at
The Forever Factor (2022)Description / Buy at
Lucky in Lace (2023)Description / Buy at
Marigold (2023)Description / Buy at
You Had Me at Merlot (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Note: The collection Sweet Hearts also has stories by Rachel Spangler and Karis Walsh.

If You Like Melissa Brayden Books, You’ll Love…

  • Radclyffe
  • Georgia Beers
  • Ann McMan

Melissa Brayden Synopsis: Heart Block is a standalone novel by Melissa Brayden. Sarah Matamoros has things good. After leaving Mexico when she was nine, she’s content with what she’s got in sunny San Diego. She works hard at her mother’s housecleaning service by day and spends the evenings with her quirky eight-year-old daughter, Grace. From a very young age, Emory Owen had several concepts drilled into her head. Success is everything. Be the best. Fight your way to the top. Expectations were high in the Owen household and the world was watching. Born into a high society family, Emory had everything… at least everything money could buy. When she meets Sarah, hired to sort her mother’s home, her sterile life suddenly sparks into color. But when the emotional logistics of combining two very different worlds proves to be too much, a terrifying turn of events spurs the question: If love exists, can it really find a way?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Melissa Brayden Books

Leave a Reply