Nancy Bush is an American author of romance, romantic suspense, mystery and thriller novels. She is the sister of fellow novelist Lisa Jackson, who she has collaborated with on multiple novels. Nancy is a bestselling author in her own right and has been writing for over thirty years.

Nancy Bush became a published author in 1982 with the novel Dare To Love. Below is a list of Nancy Bush’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Nancy Bush releases a new book at

Publication Order of Colony Books

Wicked Game (With: Lisa Jackson) (2009)Description / Buy at
Unseen (2009)Description / Buy at
Blind Spot (2010)Description / Buy at
Wicked Lies (With: Lisa Jackson) (2011)Description / Buy at
Something Wicked (With: Lisa Jackson) (2013)Description / Buy at
Wicked Ways (With: Lisa Jackson) (2014)Description / Buy at
Wicked Dreams (With: Lisa Jackson) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Danner Quartet Books

Lady Sundown (1989)Description / Buy at
Jesse's Renegade (1991)Description / Buy at
Scandal's Darling (1993)Description / Buy at
Miracle Jones (2011)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Danner Quartet Books

Publication Order of Jane Kelly Books

Publication Order of Nowhere / Rafferty Family Books

Nowhere to Run (2012)Description / Buy at
Nowhere to Hide (2012)Description / Buy at
Nowhere Safe (2013)Description / Buy at
You Can't Escape (2015)Description / Buy at
The Killing Game (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of River Glen Books

Publication Order of Summer Lovin' Books

Summertime Blues (1987)Description / Buy at
Imaginary Lover (1988)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wyoming Books

(with Lisa Jackson, Rosalind Noonan)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dare to Love (1982)Description / Buy at
Bittersweet 16 (1983)Description / Buy at
Lover or Deceiver (1984)Description / Buy at
Saturday's Child (As: Natalie Bishop) (1984)Description / Buy at
Stolen Thunder (As: Natalie Bishop) (1985)Description / Buy at
Trial by Fire (As: Natalie Bishop) (1985)Description / Buy at
String of Pearls (As: Natalie Bishop) (1985)Description / Buy at
Silver Thaw (As: Natalie Bishop) (1986)Description / Buy at
Diamond in the Sky (As: Natalie Bishop) (1986)Description / Buy at
Just a Kiss Away (As: Natalie Bishop) (1986)Description / Buy at
The Princess and the Pauper (As: Natalie Bishop) (1989)Description / Buy at
Danner's Lady (1990)Description / Buy at
Dear Diary (As: Natalie Bishop) (1990)Description / Buy at
Downright Dangerous (As: Natalie Bishop) (1991)Description / Buy at
Romancing Rachel (As: Natalie Bishop) (1991)Description / Buy at
Man She Married (As: Natalie Bishop) (1992)Description / Buy at
A Love Like Romeo and Juliet (As: Natalie Bishop) (1993)Description / Buy at
The Princess of Coldwater Flats (As: Natalie Bishop) (1994)Description / Buy at
Tangled (As: Nancy Kelly) (1994)Description / Buy at
You Don't Know Me (1994)Description / Buy at
Valentine's Child (As: Natalie Bishop) (1997)Description / Buy at
If You Believe / No Turning Back (As: Nancy Kelly) (1997)Description / Buy at
Ginny Blue's Boyfriends (As: Nancy Kelly) (2005)Description / Buy at
Hush (2011)Description / Buy at
I'll Find You (2014)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Behavior (2017)Description / Buy at
One Last Breath (With: Lisa Jackson) (2018)Description / Buy at
Jealousy (2018)Description / Buy at
Bad Things (2019)Description / Buy at
Last Girl Standing (With: Lisa Jackson) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Camp (2023)Description / Buy at
The Sorority (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

When the Snow Falls(2014)Description / Buy at

Notes: The novels Wicked Game, Wicked Lies, One Last Breath, and Last Girl Standing were co-authored by Lisa Jackson. The novels Tangled, If You Believe and Ginny Blue’s Boyfriends are written under the pen name Nancy Kelly. Lover or Deceiver, Saturday’s Child, Stolen Thunder, Trial by Fire, String of Pearls, Diamond in the Sky, Silver Thaw, Just a Kiss Away, Summertime Blues, Imaginary Lover, The Princess and the Pauper, Dear Diary, Downright Dangerous, Romancing Rachel, Man She Married, A Love Like Romeo and Juliet, The Princess of Coldwater Flat, Valentine’s Child are written under the pseudonym of Nancy Bishop. The Wyoming series is co-authored with Lisa Jackson and Rosalind Noonan.

If You Like Nancy Bush Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nancy Bush Books

3 Responses to “Order of Nancy Bush Books”

  1. Brenda clay: 3 years ago

    Author Nancy Bush wrote a book with characters Rafe and Tasha in it but can not find the title.
    It had a review in Lisa Jackson’s book – Chosen to Die after the end. but did not give the name
    Of Nancy’s Bushes book after I read the review.


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      That would be Blind Spot I believe. Third book in the Colony series.


  2. Dee D.: 11 years ago

    colony series has peaked my interest –


Leave a Reply