Nancy Naigle is an American author of women’s fiction, romance, and holiday stories. She is best known as the author of the Adams Grove series, the Book Creek series, and the Seasoned Southern Sleuths series.

Naigle began her writing career while she had a full-time job working for Bank of America. However, her success lead her to retiring from the financial industry to focus on her writing. Naigle grew up in a creative environment with a mother who was a poet. She often turned to reading in tough times in her life and that writing inspired her to write her own books.

Get notified when Nancy Naigle releases a new book at

Publication Order of Adams Grove Books

Sweet Tea and Secrets (2011)Description / Buy at
Out of Focus (2011)Description / Buy at
Wedding Cake and Big Mistakes (2013)Description / Buy at
Pecan Pie and Deadly Lies (2013)Description / Buy at
Mint Juleps and Justice (2014)Description / Buy at
Barbecue and Bad News (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Boot Creek Books

Life After Perfect (2015)Description / Buy at
Every Yesterday (2016)Description / Buy at
Until Tomorrow (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chestnut Ridge Books

And Then There Was You (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Christmas In Evergreen Books

Christmas In Evergreen (2018)Description / Buy at
Letters to Santa (2019)Description / Buy at
Tidings of Joy (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of G Team Books

(with Kelsey Browning)

Fit To Be Tied (2014)Description / Buy at
In High Cotton (2015)Description / Buy at
Under the Gun (2016)Description / Buy at
Gimme Some Sugar (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Main Street Romance Books

(with Chris Keniston)

Doggone Romance (By: Chris Keniston) (2018)Description / Buy at
Recipe for Romance (2019)Description / Buy at
Once Upon a Romance (By: Chris Keniston) (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Seasoned Southern Sleuths Cozy Mystery Books

(with Kelsey Browning)

In For a Penny (2013)Description / Buy at
Collard Greens and Catfishing (2014)Description / Buy at
Deviled Eggs and Deception (2015)Description / Buy at
Fried Pickles and a Funeral (2016)Description / Buy at
Wedding Mints and Witnesses (2017)Description / Buy at
Christmas Cookies and a Confession (2020)Description / Buy at
Sweet Tea and Second Chances (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

inkBLOT (As: Johnson Naigle) (2011)Description / Buy at
Sand Dollar Cove (2015)Description / Buy at
Christmas Joy (2016)Description / Buy at
Hope at Christmas (2017)Description / Buy at
Dear Santa (2018)Description / Buy at
The Secret Ingredient (2019)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Shop (2019)Description / Buy at
Christmas Angels (2019)Description / Buy at
A Heartfelt Christmas Promise (2020)Description / Buy at
The Shell Collector (2021)Description / Buy at
What Remains True (2022)Description / Buy at
The Wedding Ranch (2022)Description / Buy at
The Law of Attraction (2024)Description / Buy at
Christmas in Chestnut Ridge (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Mission: Merry Christmas (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

50 Shades of Cabernet(2017)Description / Buy at
Wild Deadwood Tales(2018)Description / Buy at
Christmas Actually(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nancy Naigle Books, You’ll Love…

In for a Penny is the first book in the Southern Sleuths cozy mystery series that Naigle writes with Kelsey Browning. The book sees a woman named Lillian lose her husband, leaving her as the last living member of the most prestigious family in Summer Shoals. She’s desperate to keep up the family name and ends up making a shady deal that ends with her in jail. She enlists the help of another over-50 lady, Maggie, to help and Maggie discovers that Lil’s restitution is ten times what she borrowed. She thinks that Lil is taking the fall for someone else’s crime and sets out to prove it.

Naigle is also the author of A Heartfelt Christmas Promise. This book sees a woman named Vanessa who was meant to spend Christmas in France, but instead ends up in Fraser Hills, North Carolina. She’s sent there to shut down Porter’s, a fruitcake factory. She meets Mike Marshall, a man from the family that founded Porter’s, who helps to show her the town’s charms. She ends up falling in love with the town, and Mike, and now needs to find a way to save it.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nancy Naigle Books

Leave a Reply