Oliver North is an American author, a retired Lt. Colonel in the U.S. Marines and a military historian. He was in the middle of the Iran-Contra scandal in the late eighties, formulating the plan to divert proceeds from arm sales in order to support Contra rebel groups. Today, North writes both fiction and non-fiction books, including his Peter Newman series and War Stories non-fiction series. He is a regular contributor to Fox News.

Oliver North’s first published work was Under Fire: An American Story, a non-fiction memoir co-authored by William Novak that was published in 1991. His first work of fiction was Mission Compromised, which was co-authored by Joe Musser. Below is a list of Oliver North’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Oliver North releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jake Kruse Books

The Giant Awakes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Peter Newman Books

Mission Compromised (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Jericho Sanction (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Assassins (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
After Jihad (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heroes Proved (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Counterfeit Lies (With: Bob Hamer) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rifleman (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of War Stories Non-Fiction Books

War Stories: Operation Iraqi Freedom (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
War Stories II: Heroism in the Pacific (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
War Stories III: The Heroes Who Defeated Hitler (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of American Heroes Non-Fiction Books

In the Fight Against Radical Islam (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In Special Operations (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
On the Homefront (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Taking the Stand (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Under Fire (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One More Mission: Oliver North Returns to Vietnam (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
True Freedom (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tragic Consequences (With: David L. Goetsch) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: The first three books of the Peter Newman series, Heroism in the Pacific and The Heroes Who Defeated Hitler were co-authored by Joe Musser. Under Fire was co-authored with William Novak. One More Mission was co-authored by David Roth. True Freedom was co-authored by Brian Smith. American Heroes: In the Fight Against Radical Islam was co-authored by Chuck Holton. Counterfeit Lies was co-authored by Bob Hamer.

If You Like Oliver North Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Oliver North Books

2 Responses to “Order of Oliver North Books”

  1. Varangian Guard: 7 years ago

    I read Counterfeit Lies as my first ON novel. I went and picked up the Peter Newman series now as well and have just finished Mission Compromised and I’m on deck to start Jericho Sanction this evening. Easy read, good stories, and I am certain there are some ghosts in those story lines. I remember watching the IC hearings back in the day as I was on afternoons. So far I recommend Lt. Colonel North’s books!


  2. Paula: 11 years ago

    Just finished Heroes Proved and it scared the poo out of me. It’s like looking into the future of this country, leaving the feeling of hope instead of doom. Very well written and very good read. Thanks Mr. North for your service to this country and thanks for the good books. I plan to read your other boks.


Leave a Reply