Onley James is an American author of gay romance novels. She writes the Elite Protection Services, Necessary Evils, and other series. When she isn’t writing, Onley is consuming copious amounts of caffeinated beverages while trying to keep hold of her sanity. She also enjoys binge-watching television, scrolling through social media, and watching true crime docs. She lives in North Carolina with her daughter, daughter-in-law, son-in-law, and a menagerie of animals.

Onley James made her debut as a novelist in 2019 with Intoxicating, beginning her Elite Protection Services series. Below is a list of Onley James’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Onley James releases a new book at

Publication Order of Elite Protection Services Books

Publication Order of Jericho's Boys Books

Publication Order of Necessary Evils Books

Publication Order of Time Served Books

Endangered Species (2020)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Breed (2021)Description / Buy at
Domesticated Beast (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Vengeful Bonds Books

(as Nolah Harker)

Vengeful Bonds: Season One (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wages Of Sin Books

(with Neve Wilder)

Publication Order of The Watch Books

The Bone Collector (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Disciplinary Action (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Heart2Heart: A Charity Anthology, Volume 6(2022)Description / Buy at
Only One Bed(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Onley James Books, You’ll Love…

  • Saxon James
  • Eden Finley
  • Alice Winters

Onley James Synopses: Intoxicating by Onley James is the first book in the Elite Protection Services series. Lincoln Hudson, in desperate need of a substantial paycheck, is handed what seems like the easiest job in the world: babysitting the unruly son of a conservative senator, Wyatt Edgeworth. Wyatt’s reckless behavior and his father’s desire for discipline make him the perfect candidate for Lincoln’s firm hand. As a closeted gay man and a rebellious offspring of a family values politician, Wyatt finds himself drawn to his attractive babysitter.

In a candid moment of drunken honesty, Wyatt confesses his attraction to Lincoln, and they strike a mutually beneficial agreement. They can enjoy each other’s company while Lincoln fulfills his job obligations, and once Wyatt’s house arrest ends, they can go their separate ways. Discretion is vital, especially with a relentless reporter scrutinizing Wyatt’s every move.

Initially, staying together is off the table, but as their connection deepens with each passing day, their feelings become undeniable. The question arises: Will they risk everything for what was supposed to be a harmless fling?

Paladin is book one in the Jericho’s Boys series by author Onley James. Arseny Lebedev leads a seemingly ordinary life as a mechanic by day and a livestreamer of a fairy tale video game called Paladin by night. However, hidden within this facade, Arseny carries out secret acts of retribution, taking the lives of those he deems deserving of punishment.

Ever, on the other hand, knows little about his own identity, including his last name. His existence has been one of torment and subjugation at the hands of a woman who claims to be his mother. Resigned to a life of servitude, everything changes when he crosses paths with Arsen.

The connection between Arsen and Ever is instant and profound. Ever, with a fragile yet feral demeanor, is ready to defend himself using any means necessary, even resorting to primal instincts. Arsen, on the contrary, embodies vibrancy and hope, shining as a guiding light in Ever’s darkness, just like the valiant knight in the game he plays.

Arsen becomes Ever’s fierce protector, offering him a sense of safety. However, just as they begin to find solace, the specter of Ever’s past reemerges, threatening to drag him back into a life of suffering. The harsh reminder that reality is not akin to fairy tales or video games looms over them. Aware of the risks involved, Arsen knows that staying together puts both of them in danger. Despite this, Arsen insists that they are stronger and safer as a united front.

Will Ever truly achieve his long-awaited happily ever after, or is their journey destined to reach an untimely conclusion? The stakes are high, and the question of whether they can defy the odds and overcome their adversaries remains uncertain. It’s a race against time to determine if they can attain their ultimate victory or if it’s game over for them both.

Disciplinary Action by Onley James is a standalone title. Leopold Gideon endured a challenging childhood as the less privileged student in an affluent school. However, his life took a different turn when he encountered an older man who became his mentor, providing both guidance and an intimate connection that taught him to flourish among the elite. For years, Gideon had everything he desired, until a tragic event leaves him utterly alone once more.

Callum Whyte grew up surrounded by opulence but suffered from the absence of loving parents. When his father faces legal troubles and all their assets are frozen, Cal is forced to adapt to a life of scarcity. When a friend proposes an offer to spend the night with an attractive older man in exchange for money, Cal reluctantly accepts, fearing the consequences of refusing and risking the loss of vital medication he needs to survive.

A single night in Gideon’s company leaves Cal bewildered yet craving something he never expected: discipline. Regrettably, Gideon never entertains the company of the same individual twice, even if they plead as sincerely as Cal.

Just as Cal loses all hope, he discovers that Gideon has assumed the role of headmaster at his school. This revelation sparks a daring plan in Cal’s mind, leading him to blackmail the older man into spending the next six weeks with him. However, Cal soon realizes that it is unwise to manipulate someone who possesses the power to administer punishments.

Will this clash of wills result in a truce or a heart-wrenching conclusion? The outcome remains uncertain as both individuals navigate their desires and confront the potential consequences of their actions.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Onley James Books

Leave a Reply