Paula Graves is an American author best known for writing mystery romance novels. As a young girl, her favorite books were all mysteries and romances – and she knew that she had found her calling when she realized that people wrote books that combined the two.

Graves wrote many popular book series in her career including the Cooper series, the Bitterwood P.D. series, the Campbell Cove Academy series. Graves was raised in Alabama and wears her Southern-ness on her sleeve. She learned from living down there that eccentric people make for the best stories. The need to tell stories was a driving force throughout her life and it ultimately lead to her career.

Get notified when Paula Graves releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bitterwood P.D. Books

Murder in the Smokies (2013)Description / Buy at
The Smoky Mountain Mist (2013)Description / Buy at
Smoky Ridge Curse (2013)Description / Buy at
Blood on Copperhead Trail (2014)Description / Buy at
The Secret of Cherokee Cove (2014)Description / Buy at
The Legend of Smuggler's Cave (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Brody & Hannigan Mysteries Books

Murder on Lovers' Lane (2011)Description / Buy at
Grand Theft Lotto (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Browning Sisters Books

Forbidden Territory (2006)Description / Buy at
Forbidden Temptation (2007)Description / Buy at
Forbidden Touch (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Campbell Cove Academy Books

Kentucky Confidential (2016)Description / Buy at
The Girl Who Cried Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
Fugitive Bride (2017)Description / Buy at
Operation Nanny (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cooper Justice Books

Case File: Canyon Creek, Wyoming (2009)Description / Buy at
Chickasaw County Captive (2010)Description / Buy at
One Tough Marine (2010)Description / Buy at
Bachelor Sheriff (2010)Description / Buy at
Hitched and Hunted (2011)Description / Buy at
The Man from Gossamer Ridge (2011)Description / Buy at
Cooper Vengeance (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cooper Security Books

Secret Identity (2012)Description / Buy at
Secret Hideout (2012)Description / Buy at
Secret Agenda (2012)Description / Buy at
Secret Assignment (2012)Description / Buy at
Secret Keeper (2012)Description / Buy at
Secret Intentions (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Daddy Corps Books

GI Cowboy (By: Delores Fossen) (2011)Description / Buy at
Baby Bootcamp (By: Mallory Kane) (2011)Description / Buy at
Cowboy Brigade (By: Elle James) (2011)Description / Buy at
Major Nanny (2011)Description / Buy at
Camouflage Cowboy (By: Jan Hambright) (2011)Description / Buy at
Baby Battalion (By: Cassie Miles) (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Gates Books

Dead Man's Curve (2014)Description / Buy at
Crybaby Falls (2014)Description / Buy at
Boneyard Ridge (2014)Description / Buy at
Deception Lake (2015)Description / Buy at
Killshadow Road (2015)Description / Buy at
Two Souls Hollow (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Gates: Most Wanted Books

Smoky Mountain Setup (2015)Description / Buy at
Blue Ridge Ricochet (2016)Description / Buy at
Stranger in Cold Creek (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Intrigue's Ultimate Heroes Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Code Name: Willow (2011)Description / Buy at
Playing Dead in Dixie (2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Paula Graves Books, You’ll Love…

Dead Man’s Curve is the first book in The Gates series of books. The story sees Sinclair Solano, a CIA double agent turned fugitive, who knows that he needs to come in. his sister has been kidnapped by the rebels he betrayed and he needs to clear his name. He’s looking to do all this while on the run which is made much more difficult with FBI agent Ava Trent on his trail. Solano has no choice but to team up with Ava if he wants to save his sister, but teaming up with her requires trust and that’s something they’ll need to build.

The Campbell Cove Academy series is another by Graves and the first book is called Kentucky Confidential. The book tells the story of Captain Connor McGinnis who has just seen a ghost – Risa, the love he thought he lost in a plane crash. Instead, Risa was relocated by the FBI because there was a price on her head. She has settled into a new life, but seeing Connor resurrects some sweet memories of their time together. As the price is still on her head, she’ll need his protection more than his attraction.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Paula Graves Books

Leave a Reply