Raya Morris Edwards is an author of New Adult romance and romantic suspense novels. She writes the King of Ice & Steel Trilogy, Captured series, and Sovereign Mountain series. Raya doesn’t hold back on the spice in her novels, nor does she tone down the sexiness of her heroes and heroines. Readers of her novels can also look forward to a story that’s captivating, and has a HEA.

Raya Morris Edwards made her debut as a novelist in 2021 with multiple novels published that year. Below is a list of Raya Morris Edwards’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Raya Morris Edwards releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Captured Books

Captured Darkness (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Captured Solace (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Captured Fantasy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Captured Ecstasy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Captured Desire (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of King of Ice & Steel Books

Publication Order of The Sovereign Mountain Books

Publication Order of Welsh Kings Books

Paradise Descent (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Prince of Ink & Scars (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The St. Augustine Reconnect (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Raya Morris Edwards Books, You’ll Love…

Raya Morris Edwards Synopses: Captured Solace is the second book in the Captured series by Raya Morris Edwards. After losing her parents, Sienna has lived under the control of her cousin Lucien, the formidable Italian mafia boss. In exchange for a college education, she agreed to marry a man of his choosing, becoming a pawn in his strategic alliance with the Russian-American mafia. Now, the time has come for Sienna to fulfill her end of the deal. She is unexpectedly surprised by her new husband, Viktor. He’s quick-witted, surprisingly gentle, and undeniably attractive. But beneath his charming exterior, is he just another brutal, ruthless killer like the others she’s known in the mafia? Or could he be willing to sacrifice everything for her and set her free?

Born into the restrictive world of the mafia, Viktor has risen to the rank of a powerful godfather. Yet, deep down, he longs to escape the life he was born into. However, leaving the mafia would mean destroying his family’s legacy and destabilizing the organization. When he marries the beautiful Sienna Esposito to solidify an alliance with the Italian faction, Viktor starts to rethink everything. When it comes down to it, will he choose a future with his wife over centuries of restrictive tradition?

Captured Light by Raya Morris Edwards is the first book in the King of Ice and Steel series. Olivia Barone’s life has been meticulously mapped out from birth: grow into the epitome of a mafia princess and marry underboss Lucien Esposito. However, upon meeting him, she discovers he is far more dangerous than she ever imagined.

Handsome, ice-cold, and power-hungry, Lucien seems like a perilous match. But perhaps that’s exactly what she needs to become the formidable woman she was destined to be.

Falsely accused and subjected to horrific torture by his boss, Lucien Esposito emerged with his name cleared but a heart full of vengeance. For years, he played the part of the ideal mafia underboss, patiently biding his time. Now, he’s ready to make his move.

Amidst the chaos and betrayal, Lucien unexpectedly finds himself falling for his new wife, Olivia. After years of operating solo, she might just be the perfect queen to rule by his side.

Raya Morris Edwards Review: I started and finished Sovereign by Raya Morris Edwards in little more than a sitting. It was hot, it was dark, and it was all the best kinds of morally grey. We get a dark, brooding hunk of a cowboy who meets his enemy’s wife and decides he wants her for himself… Obviously, it got messy, especially when he witnesses the emotional abuse she suffers at her husband’s hands. Let’s just say, that doesn’t last for long… This book was full of spice. Lots of toe-curling smut and a full-on dom/sub relationship that was very well written. The pace was good, and the country mountain/ranch setting pulled me right in. This book was certainly dark, so I recommend reading the trigger warnings! -Tiffany

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Raya Morris Edwards Books

Leave a Reply