Richard Phillips is an American author of science fiction novels. He writes the Rho Agenda series. Richard is an ex-Army Officer, graduate from West Point, and has a Master of Science degree in Physics from the Naval Post Graduate School. He was a researcher at Lawrence Livermore and Los Alamos National Laboratories for the U.S. military, before becoming a full-time author.

Richard Phillips made his debut as a published novelist in 2009 with The Second Ship. Below is a list of Richard Phillips’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Richard Phillips releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rho Agenda Books

Publication Order of Rho Agenda: Inception Books

Publication Order of Rho Agenda: Assimilation Books

The Kasari Nexus (2016)Description / Buy at
The Altreian Enigma (2016)Description / Buy at
The Meridian Ascent (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Endarian Prophecy Books

Mark of Fire (2017)Description / Buy at
Prophecy's Daughter (2018)Description / Buy at
Curse of the Chosen (2018)Description / Buy at
The Shattered Trident (2019)Description / Buy at
Prophecy's End (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Day Trips, Vol. II(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Richard Phillips Books, You’ll Love…

  • Duane Swierczynski
  • Ryk Brown
  • Vaughn Heppner

Richard Phillips Synopsis: The Second Ship is the first book of the Rho Agenda series by Richard Phillips. In 1948, an alien starship fell from the New Mexico sky – and immediately vanished behind the walls of the Los Alamos Laboratory. Since that day the US military has endeavored to reverse engineer the ship’s alien technology through top-secret research known only as the Rho Project. Now, decades after the crash, the government is prepared tell all. Or so they say… For there is a second ship, hidden for all these years, just out of the military’s reach. And when a trio of students discovers it buried deep inside a remote canyon, they are changed forever. With a single touch, the technology the government has spent billions trying to unlock is uploaded into the minds of three teenagers – teenagers who now know the frightening truth about the Rho Project. When the NSA black-ops team of Jack “The Ripper” Gregory and Janet Price come calling, they are thrust into a violent world of secrets and corruption, becoming reluctant soldiers in a war destined to alter what it means to be human.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Richard Phillips Books

3 Responses to “Order of Richard Phillips Books”

  1. Dennis Snyder: 4 months ago

    Mr. Phillips, I picked up a paperback of the Second Ship before a surgery a couple of years ago. I was entranced immediately. One day I was in a second hand store looking for music and lo and behold, I found 9 discs of the entire Rho Agenda on disc. It was read by MacLeod Andrews except The Kasari Nexis by Alexander Cendese. MacLeod Andrews is the best reader of any books I have ever listened to. The people at Brilliance Audio figured out the same after trying Mr. Cendese, who was good but not the same as Mr. Andrews. I am now going to buy the rest of your novels, preferably on disc as I travel. Hopefully I will find MacLeod Andrews reads them for you. Thank you for the great story. I didn’t know until reading this Order of that Jack Gregory and Janet hadn’t been written in the Dead books before the Second Ship. I can’t wait for the next 6 books listed. Dennis Snyder


  2. Stan M. Franklin: 2 years ago

    Hi Richard,
    My name is Stan and I’m a huge fan of your books especially about the Rho Agenda. I purchased at an auction friends of your wife had, where there was the complete Library of the Rho Agenda books with accompaning audio tapes. They were especially good because you signed them all.
    I’ve been working as a trauma RN and before that a paramedic, in all 45yrs in emergency medicine. Reminds me of the series where you wrote about the nanos that infected all involved in Rho.Could you do me a favor and send me your Library of the Rho agenda? I’ve moved several times since having your books. Now they’ve been lost.if you respond I’ll send you the $.STAN


  3. John K: 2 years ago

    Captain Phillips, thank you from the bottom of my heart for your Rho Agenda series. I just finished the first three novels (in less than a week) and can’t wait to get my hands (and eyes) on the next in the series. You are, without a doubt one of the giants of Science Fiction, on a par with Asimov, Le Guin, Heinlein, Bradbury and Clarke. Your characters leapt off the page and into my mind’s eye as if they were right in front of me. My only regret was the loss of Jennifer (although I was wondering where she would find someone to pair with considering her enhancements) at the end. Again, thank you for writing such a wonderful adventure and the privilege of sharing your alternate reality vision. I anxiously await my Amazon order. – John Krajeski HMC, USN Ret.


Leave a Reply