Robert Irvine is an American author of mystery novels. He writes the Moroni Traveler series, which critics considered to be anti-Mormon, due to the shenanigans that went on involving the church in the series. Robert also has written as R.R. Irvine, Val Davis, Peter Heath, Peter H. Fine and Peter Heath Fine. Robert studied anthropology and archaeology at the University of California at Berkeley. He lives in Northern California.

Robert Irvine first used his real name with the novel Jump Cut, published in 1974. He had already been published using other pen names by that point. Below is a list of Robert Irvine’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Robert Irvine releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mind Brothers Books

(as Peter Heath)

The Mind Brothers (1967)Description / Buy at
Assassins from Tomorrow (1967)Description / Buy at
Men Who Die Twice (1968)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Moroni Traveler Books

Baptism for the Dead (1988)Description / Buy at
The Angels' Share (1989)Description / Buy at
Gone to Glory (1990)Description / Buy at
Called Home (1991)Description / Buy at
The Spoken Word (1992)Description / Buy at
The Great Reminder (1993)Description / Buy at
The Hosanna Shout (1994)Description / Buy at
Pillar of Fire (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nicolette Scott Books

(as Val Davis)

Track of the Scorpion (1996)Description / Buy at
Flight of the Serpent (1998)Description / Buy at
Wake of the Hornet (2000)Description / Buy at
The Return of the Spanish Lady (2001)Description / Buy at
Thread of the Spider (2002)Description / Buy at
"Val Davis" is a collaborative pseudonym of Robert Irvine and his wife, Angie.

Publication Order of Robert Christopher Books

(as R.R. Irvine)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Face Out Front (As: R.R. Irvine) (1977)Description / Buy at
Night Trains (As: Peter Heath) (1980)Description / Buy at
Footsteps (1982)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Breath (1982)Description / Buy at
Barking Dogs (1994)Description / Buy at
A Row of Beans (2012)Description / Buy at
Limited Brightness (2017)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Mind Brothers series was written as Peter Heath. The Nicolette Scott series was written as Val Davis. The novel The Face Out Front was written as R.R. Irvine.

If You Like Robert Irvine Books, You’ll Love…

  • J.R. Levitt
  • Gary Stewart
  • Linda Fairchild

Robert Irvine Synopsis: In Jump Cut by R.R. Irvine (book 1 of the Robert Christopher series), there are three members of KTFO’s prized 6:00 news team – and two of them have been murdered. It is the hottest story of Bob Christopher’s life, assuming he doesn’t get canceled by a sniper’s bullet. But what a story! There are Vegas mobsters, brown berets, a blackmailed executive, and a sex kitten… not to mention the KKK, the Navajos, and an assassin built like a Mack truck. Is this what they call media backlash – or mass murder?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robert Irvine Books

Leave a Reply