Rose Pressey is an America author who writes fun and quirky paranmoral mysteries. She has always been interested in the paranormal and trying to find answers to the unexplained is a passion of hers. She is the author of the Ghostly Haunted Tour Guide cozy mystery series, the Halloween LaVeau series, and the Haunted Vintage Mystery series.

Pressey lives in the commonwealth of Kentucky with her husband and son. The family also owns three chihuahuas. She has written multiple book series, but when she’s not writing she enjoys reading, spending time with her family, eating cupcakes, and listening to oldies.

Get notified when Rose Pressey Betancourt releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bayou Books

Lost on the Bayou (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chase Charley Mystery Books

For Old Crime's Sake (2014)Description / Buy at
Seems Like Old Crimes (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Cupcake Whisperer Culinary Cozy Mystery Books

Death by Chocolate Cupcake (2019)Description / Buy at
Death by Strawberry Cupcake (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hadley Wilds Books

Dead Girl's Guide to Style (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Halloween LaVeau Books

Forever Charmed (2013)Description / Buy at
Charmed Again (2013)Description / Buy at
Third Time's a Charm (2013)Description / Buy at
Charmed, I'm Sure (2014)Description / Buy at
Charmed and Dangerous (2015)Description / Buy at
A Charmed Life (2015)Description / Buy at
Charmed Ever After (2016)Description / Buy at
One Charmed Evening (2016)Description / Buy at
Once Upon a Charmed Time (2016)Description / Buy at
Forever Valentine (2017)Description / Buy at
A Charmed Cauldron (2017)Description / Buy at
Charmed to Death (2017)Description / Buy at
Almost Charmed (2019)Description / Buy at
Charmed No More (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Haunted Craft Fair Mystery Books

Murder Can Mess Up Your Masterpiece (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder Can Confuse Your Chihuahua (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder Can Haunt Your Handiwork (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder Can Frost Your Doughnut (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Haunted Renovation Mystery Books

Flip That Haunted House (2011)Description / Buy at
The Haunted Fixer Upper (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Haunted Tour Guide Mystery Books

These Haunts are Made for Walking (2014)Description / Buy at
A Walk on the Haunted Side (2015)Description / Buy at
Haunt the Haunt, Walk the Walk (2015)Description / Buy at
Walk this Way, Haunt this Way (2016)Description / Buy at
Take a Haunted Walk with Me (2016)Description / Buy at
Hauntin' After Midnight (2017)Description / Buy at
I Want to Haunt You Home (2017)Description / Buy at
Keep on Haunting (2017)Description / Buy at
You'll Never Haunt Alone (2018)Description / Buy at
The Walk That Haunts Me (2019)Description / Buy at
Haunted Girl Walking (2019)Description / Buy at
Walk in My Haunted Shoes (2019)Description / Buy at
Haunting in a Winter Wonderland (2019)Description / Buy at
A Haunted Walk to Remember (2019)Description / Buy at
Haunt With Me (2020)Description / Buy at
Haunt Like Nobody's Watching (2020)Description / Buy at
Haunt Around the Clock (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Haunted Vintage Mystery Books

If You've Got It, Haunt It (2014)Description / Buy at
All Dressed Up and No Place to Haunt (2015)Description / Buy at
Haunt Couture and Ghosts Galore (2015)Description / Buy at
Haunted Is Always in Fashion (2016)Description / Buy at
If the Haunting Fits, Wear It (2017)Description / Buy at
A Passion for Haunted Fashion (2018)Description / Buy at
Fashions Fade, Haunted Is Eternal (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Larue Donavan Books

Me and My Ghoulfriends (2008)Description / Buy at
Ghouls Night Out (2011)Description / Buy at
The Ghoul Next Door (2012)Description / Buy at
Santa Stole My Ghoulfriend (2013)Description / Buy at
Ghoul of My Dreams (2015)Description / Buy at
Hey, Ghoul, Will You Be My Valentine? (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Maggie, P.I. Mystery Books

Crime Wave (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder is a Beach (2013)Description / Buy at
Wipe Out (2017)Description / Buy at
Pier Pressure (2017)Description / Buy at
Dead in the Water (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder Makes Waves (2019)Description / Buy at
In Too Deep (2019)Description / Buy at
Sunny with a Chance of Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
Swept Away (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mystic Cafe Books

No Shoes, No Shirt, No Spells (2011)Description / Buy at
Pies and Potions (2012)Description / Buy at
Spells à La Carte (2015)Description / Buy at
Spells Over Easy (2017)Description / Buy at
Jingle Spells (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Paranormal P.I. Mystery Books

What the Hex? (2015)Description / Buy at
The Hex With It (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rylie Cruz Books

How to Date a Werewolf (2011)Description / Buy at
How to Date a Vampire (2011)Description / Buy at
How to Date a Demon (2012)Description / Buy at
How to Date a Witch (2016)Description / Buy at
How to Date a Mermaid (2018)Description / Buy at
How to Marry a Werewolf (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sweet Shoppe Mystery Books

Goody Goody Gunshots (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Trash to Treasure Crafting Mystery Books

Murder at Honeysuckle Hotel (2012)Description / Buy at
Honeysuckle Homicide (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Veronica Mason Books

Rock 'n' Roll is Undead (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rose Pressey Standalone Novels

The Flower Girls (2018)Description / Buy at
You Made Me Kill You (2020)Description / Buy at
Two Faced (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rose Pressey Collections

My Haunted Family (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Magic and Mayhem Universe Books

The Witch Is In (2016)Description / Buy at
Witch With An Attitude (By: Jodi Vaughn) (2017)Description / Buy at
Namaste Witchy (2021)Description / Buy at
Good Witchy Vibes Only (2021)Description / Buy at
What A Witch Craves (By: Monette Michaels) (2021)Description / Buy at
Spells Awakening (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rose Pressey Books, You’ll Love…

These Haunts Are Made For Walking is the first book in A Ghostly Haunted Tour Guide Cozy Mystery. The book takes place in Devil’s Moon, Kentucky where Rip has returned to start a ghost tour business. She also works as a librarian during the day and it is at that jo that she finds a dead body and a ghost. She also meets a cop who is also a ghost hunter. She’s not sure if he’s into her or if he’s interested in the paranormal activity, but she has bigger problems on her plate as she seeks to solve the library patron’s death.

Pressey is also the author of the Halloween LaVeau series which starts with Forever Charmed. The story follows a woman named Halloween LeVeau who is descended from a long line of witches. She’s a real cliché witch too with the black cat and the spooky house. She has inherited her great-aunt’s manor and is turning it into a bed-and-breakfast. Her first guess is Nicolas Marcos, but he’s not here for the breakfast. Halloween discovers a book in the attic that brings her magical abilities, but her new skills bring a rival witch who wants the book.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rose Pressey Books

Leave a Reply