Stephen Harding
Stephen Harding is an American author of non-fiction books. His non-fiction books focus on military, aviation and maritime subjects. Harding has also covered wars and conflicts in such places as Northern Ireland, the Middle East and Iraq. He has also published over 300 articles for magazines and newspapers. Before he took on his journalism career, Harding served in the U.S. Army.

Stephen Harding became a published author in 1982 with the non-fiction book Gray Ghost: The R.M.S. Queen Mary at War. Below is a list of Stephen Harding’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Stephen Harding releases a new book at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Gray Ghost: The R.M.S. Queen Mary at War (1982)Description / Buy at
Air War Grenada (1984)Description / Buy at
Dominator: The Story of the Consolidated B-32 Bomber (1984)Description / Buy at
U.S. Army Aircraft Since 1947 (1990)Description / Buy at
Great Liners at War (1997)Description / Buy at
Sail Army: A Pictorial Guide to Current U.S. Army Watercraft (2005)Description / Buy at
Dawn of Infamy /Voyage to Oblivion (2010)Description / Buy at
The Last Battle: When U.S. and German Soldiers Joined Forces in the Waning Hours of World War II in Europe (2013)Description / Buy at
Last to Die: A Defeated Empire, a Forgotten Mission, and the Last American Killed in World War II (2015)Description / Buy at
The Castaway's War: One Man's Battle Against Imperial Japan (2016)Description / Buy at

Note: Dominator: The Story of the Consolidated B-32 Bomber was written with James I. Long.

Stephen Harding Synopses: U.S. Army Aircraft Since 1947 by Stephen Harding is a compherensive guide on 124 aircraft and flying machines that the U.S. Army has used ever since 1947.

Last to Day by Stephen Harding is about the U.S. Army sergeant Anthony J. Marchione, a gunner who bled to death above Tokyo, Japan. Sgt. Marchione, died like so many before him in World War II. Though tragic, Sgt. Marchione’s death would have been no different than any other had he not been the final American killed during World War II.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Stephen Harding Books

Leave a Reply