Susan Rogers Cooper is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Milt Kovak series and the E.J. Pugh series. Susan is half-Texan, half-Yankee, and sets her novels in Texas and Oklahoma. She lives in Central Texas.

Susan Rogers Cooper made her debut as a novelist in 1989 with the novel The Man in the Green Chevy, which began her Milt Kovak series. Below is a list of Susan Rogers Cooper’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Susan Cooper releases a new book at

Publication Order of E.J. Pugh Books

One, Two, What Did Daddy Do? (1992)Description / Buy at
Hickory Dickory Stalk (1996)Description / Buy at
Home Again, Home Again (1997)Description / Buy at
There Was a Little Girl (1998)Description / Buy at
A Crooked Little House (1999)Description / Buy at
Not in My Backyard (1999)Description / Buy at
Don't Drink the Water (2000)Description / Buy at
Romanced to Death (2008)Description / Buy at
Full Circle (2011)Description / Buy at
Dead Weight (2012)Description / Buy at
Gone In A Flash (2013)Description / Buy at
Dead to the World (2015)Description / Buy at
Student Body (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kimmey Kruse Books

Funny as a Dead Comic (1993)Description / Buy at
Funny As a Dead Relative (1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sheriff Milt Kovak Books

The Man In the Green Chevy (1988)Description / Buy at
Houston In The Rearview Mirror (1990)Description / Buy at
Other People's Houses (1990)Description / Buy at
Chasing Away the Devil (1991)Description / Buy at
Dead Moon on the Rise (1994)Description / Buy at
Doctors and Lawyers and Such (1995)Description / Buy at
Lying Wonders (2003)Description / Buy at
Vegas Nerve (2007)Description / Buy at
Shotgun Wedding (2009)Description / Buy at
Rude Awakening (2009)Description / Buy at
Husband and Wives (2012)Description / Buy at
Dark Waters (2013)Description / Buy at
Countdown (2014)Description / Buy at
Best Served Cold (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Malice Domestic 5(1996)Description / Buy at

If You Like Susan Rogers Cooper Books, You’ll Love…

Susan Rogers Cooper Synopses: Home Again, Home Again is the third E.J. Pugh mystery by Susan Rogers Cooper. When her beloved couch-potato husband Willis mysteriously vanishes, romance writer and amateur detective E. J. Pugh follows the trail to the body of a lovelorn redneck turkey trucker and into a morass of deadly family secrets.

There Was a Little Girl is book 4 in the E.J. Pugh series by Susan Rogers Cooper. While balancing motherhood and writing romance novels, E.J. Pugh’s investigative instincts kick in when she saves the life of a suicidal teen named Brenna whose family gives new meaning to the word “dysfunctional” and then Brenna is framed for her mother’s murder, plunging E.J. into a world of deadly secrets.

A Crooked Little House by Susan Rogers Cooper is book 5 in the E.J. Pugh series. Pugh sets out to prove that despite being the black sheep of the family, her sister-in-law is no murderer, and plunges into a morass of sex, drugs, and depravity.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Rogers Cooper Books

Leave a Reply