Suzanne Chazin
Suzanne Chazin is an American author of mystery/thriller novels. She writes the Georgia Skeehan series and the Jimmy Vega series. Suzanne is a member of the International Association of Arson Investigators, and has access to the FDNY through her husband – a high-ranking chief and 20-year veteran of the FDNY. Because of this, it allows her to conduct extensive research on the subjects she brings to her fiction, including being able to interview many members of the department. Suzanne lives in New York State.

Suzanne Chazin made her debut as a novelist in 2001 with the novel The Fourth Angel. Below is a list of Suzanne Chazin’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Suzanne Chazin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Georgia Skeehan Books

Publication Order of Jimmy Vega Mystery Books

Land of Careful Shadows (2014)Description / Buy at
A Blossom of Bright Light (2015)Description / Buy at
No Witness But the Moon (2016)Description / Buy at
A Place in the Wind (2017)Description / Buy at
Voice with No Echo (2020)Description / Buy at
The Fragile Edge (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Suzanne Chazin Books, You’ll Love…

Suzanne Chazin Synopses: The Fourth Angel by Suzanne Chazin is the first book in the Georgia Skeehan series. Georgia Skeehan is a fire marshal in New York City. She must put a stop to a serial arsonist before he burns Manhattan to a crisp.

Flashover is the second book of the Georgia Skeehan series by Suzanne Chazin. The fire-related deaths of two doctors turn up the heat for New York fire marshal Georgia Skeehan. And when evidence indicates that there is an arsonist – and a murderer – from within the FDNY, Georgia must suspect betrayal from every direction.

Fireplay by Suzanne Chazin is the third book featuring Georgia Skeehan. After a fire kills two of New York’s bravest, Georgia Skeehan has no choice but to look to an arsonist-turned-FBI informant for help – a man she believes is a master “torch.” As Georgia is drawn deep undercover, the truth – and her own desire for vengeance – bring her closer to a killer – perhaps too close.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Suzanne Chazin Books

Leave a Reply