William Martin is a best-selling author, a PBS documentarian, and the screenwriter of the cult classic, Humanoids from the Deep. As an author, Martin is best known for writing the Peter Fallon series.

Martin grew up reading novels, but he became transfixed with the movies of the 1960s and decided that he wanted to try his hand at screenwriting. After some time in Hollywood, Williams realized he was probably better suited to writing novels and made the switch. He made his debut with Back Bay, the first Peter Fallon novel, in 1979 and hasn’t looked back since. In addition to his work as author, Martin has also written book reviews and an award-winning PBS documentary on the life of Washington.

Get notified when William Martin releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Peter Fallon Books

Back Bay (1979)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Harvard Yard (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lost Constitution (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
City of Dreams (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lincoln Letter (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bound for Gold (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Rising of the Moon (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cape Cod (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Annapolis (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nerve Endings (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Citizen Washington (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
December '41 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dead in Good Company(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like William Martin Books, You’ll Love…

Martin’s first novel is called Back Bay and is the first book with Peter Fallon. The story involved the Pratt clan, driven men who have pursued a lost Paul Revere treasure of six generations. The novel is a unique blend of history, family, saga, and mystery. It all starts with a Paul Revere silver tea set that Washington promises to keep it on display in the White House, but is then stolen. The eldest Pratt attempts to secure it, but is thwarted which sets a mystery in motion for six generations. Ultimately, the story finds its way to modern historian Peter Fallon who stumbles upon the Pratt secret and starts asking questions.

Bound for Gold is another trip through history with Peter Fallon. This book sees him headed to California in search of a lost journal that takes him into the history of Gold Rush. The journal belongs to James Spencer of the Sagamore Mining Company as he searches for the lost river of gold. In the present, Fallon’s son is appraising the Spencer estate which leads Peter on this adventure.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of William Martin Books

One Response to “Order of William Martin Books”

  1. David grunbum: 3 years ago

    Do William Martin’s books need to be read in publication order?


Leave a Reply