Avery Shaw by Amanda M Lee
Avery Shaw is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by Amanda M. Lee. The title character, Avery Shaw, works as a newspaper reporter. She is always hot on the trail of the latest story.

Amanda M. Lee began her Avery Shaw series in 2011 with the novel Who, What, Where, When, Die. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Amanda M. Lee’s Avery Shaw books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Amanda M. Lee releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Avery Shaw Mystery Books

Who, What, Where, When, Die(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
If It Bleeds, It Leads(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Buried Leads(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shot Off the Presses(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Preditorial Page(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Misquoted & Demoted(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Headlines & Deadlines(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Misprints & Mistakes(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bylines & Skylines(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Off the Record(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Unwritten & Underwater(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Extra! Extra! Dead All About It(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
On Deadline & Under Fire(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Above the Fold & Below the Belt(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Oracles & Obituaries(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
New Media & Old Grudges(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mayhem & Mistletoe(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Weddings & Whodunits(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hard Hitting & Misleading(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fake News & Office Blues(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Opinionated & Out of Control(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Overedited & Underpaid(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Press Releases & Puff Pieces(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Avery Shaw Synopsis: Who, What, Where, When, Die is the first Avery Shaw novel by Amanda M. Lee. Avery Shaw is having a bad week. First, she had to cover a story on a barricaded gunman who likes to dance naked in his window. Second, she’s receiving death threats with her morning newspaper. Lastly, and most importantly, her mom keeps nixing her outfit choices. It’s all in a day’s work for this hardworking, if easily distracted, reporter. Avery Shaw is hot on the trail of the story, even if it means tangling with her hot ex-boyfriend – the county sheriff – and the equally hot, if slightly shadier pawnshop owner down the street. Getting the story is going to be totally worth it – that is if Avery can survive the week.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Avery Shaw Books

One Response to “Order of Avery Shaw Books”

  1. Lalla: 12 months ago

    The absolute best stories are the Avery Shaw books. Love her snarky and truthful comments and all the entangled characters. I want to be her best friend! Keep these books coming!!!!


Leave a Reply