The Berserker series is a series of science fiction/fantasy novels by American author Fred Saberhagen. The series is about the ongoing war between man and Berserker – self-replicating machines with only one objective: Destroy all life.

The Berserker series began in 1967 with the title novel. It ran until Rogue Berserker in 2005. Below is a list of Fred Saberhagen’s Berserker series in order of when the books were originally published (and in chronological order):

Publication Order of Berserker Books

Berserker(1967)Description / Buy at
Brother Assassin / Brother Berserker(1969)Description / Buy at
Berserker's Planet(1975)Description / Buy at
Berserker Man(1979)Description / Buy at
The Ultimate Enemy(1979)Description / Buy at
The Berserker Wars(1981)Description / Buy at
Berserker Base(1985)Description / Buy at
The Berserker Throne(1985)Description / Buy at
Blue Death(1985)Description / Buy at
The Berserker Attack(1987)Description / Buy at
Berserker Lies(1991)Description / Buy at
Berserker Kill(1993)Description / Buy at
Berserker Fury(1997)Description / Buy at
Shiva in Steel(1998)Description / Buy at
Berserker Prime(2003)Description / Buy at
Berserker's Star(2003)Description / Buy at
Rogue Berserker(2005)Description / Buy at
Order of Books » Characters » Order of Berserker Books

Leave a Reply