Black Stiletto by Raymond Benson
The Black Stiletto is a series of thriller novels by American novelist Raymond Benson. The series is about Judy Cooper (Talbot). In the 1950s, she is a young vigilante who roams the streets of New York City and Los Angeles. In present day, she is an elderly woman suffering from Alzheimer’s. Her son, Martin, discovers through her diairies that she was the infamous Black Stiletto. The two stories are told in parallel.

Raymond Benson began his Black Stiletto series in 2011 with the novel The Black Stiletto. The series includes five novels, concluding with Endings & Beginnings. Below is a list of Raymond Benson’s Black Stiletto books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Raymond Benson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Black Stiletto Books

The Black Stiletto: The First Diary(2011)Description / Buy at
Black & White(2012)Description / Buy at
Stars & Stripes(2013)Description / Buy at
Secrets & Lies(2014)Description / Buy at
Endings & Beginnings(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Black Stiletto Books, You’ll Love…

Black Stiletto Synopsis: The Black Stiletto is the first book in the Black Stiletto series by Raymond Benson. Is Martin Talbot’s mother, who suffers from Alzheimer’s, the mysterious Black Stiletto? When Martin finds her old diaries. he is absolutely floored. According to the diaries, his own mother is the female vigilante who took on Communist spies, the Mafia and everyday crooks and exacted her own form of merciless punishment. Why did she decide to seek justice on her own? How did her reputation get destroyed? Talbot is in disbelief. But then, when a foe of the Stilleto’s shows up for revenge, Martin as well as his daughter are now potential targets.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Black Stiletto Books

Leave a Reply