Cait Morgan by Cathy Ace
Cait Morgan is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by Welsh-Canadian novelist Cathy Ace. Originally from Wales, Cait Morgan is a professor, criminologist and an overindulgent foodie who lives in British Columbia. Although the protaginist is based in Canada, the books are set around the world. The series is great for readers who love puzzle plots.

Cathy Ace began her Cait Morgan series in 2012 with her debut novel, The Corpse with the Silver Tongue. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Cathy Ace’s Cait Morgan books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Cathy Ace releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cait Morgan Books

The Corpse with the Silver Tongue(2012)Description / Buy at
The Corpse with the Golden Nose(2013)Description / Buy at
The Corpse with the Emerald Thumb(2014)Description / Buy at
The Corpse with the Platinum Hair(2014)Description / Buy at
The Corpse with the Sapphire Eyes(2015)Description / Buy at
The Corpse with the Diamond Hand(2015)Description / Buy at
The Corpse with the Garnet Face(2016)Description / Buy at
The Corpse with the Ruby Lips(2016)Description / Buy at
The Corpse with the Crystal Skull(2020)Description / Buy at
The Corpse with the Iron Will(2021)Description / Buy at
The Corpse with the Granite Heart(2021)Description / Buy at
The Corpse with the Turquoise Toes(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cait Morgan Books, You’ll Love…

Cait Morgan Synopses: The Corpse with the Silver Tongue is the first Cait Morgan novel by Cathy Ace. In the south of France where hatred simmers in the heat, a man seemingly admired, and certainly feared, drops dead at a dinner party. All of the guests fall under suspicion, including Welsh-Canadian professor Cait Morgan. A criminologist who specializes in profiling victims, Cait sets out to solve the murder – and clear her name. Add to this the disappearance of an ancient Celtic gold collar said to be cursed and there you have the ingredients for a Nicoise salad of death, secrets, and lies. Will Cait find the killer before she too falls victim to a murderer driven by a surprising and disturbing motive?

The Corpse with the Golden Nose by Cathy Ace is book 2 in the Cait Morgan Mysteries series. A world-famous vintner is dead. And when a heartfelt plea to look into the matter is paired with an exclusive gourmet event in BC’s stunning wine country, Cait Morgan cannot resist. She is sure the owner of the family-run vineyard was murdered. But her companion, Bud Anderson, is convinced that the woman took her own life. That is, until death strikes once again. Uncovering obsessions and murderous thoughts among the victim’s wacky neighbours is a start. But, as Cait unravels the clues, she realizes that more lives are at stake. Can she think, and act, fast enough to prevent another death?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Cait Morgan Books

Leave a Reply