Caper Court is a series of contemporary fiction novels by British novelist Caro Fraser. The series is about the happenings at 5 Caper Court – the elite barrister’s chamber – in London, England.

Caro Fraser began her Caper Court series in 1993 with her debut novel, The Pupil. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Caro Fraser’s Caper Court books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Caper Court Books

The Pupil(1994)Description / Buy at
Judicial Whispers(1995)Description / Buy at
An Immoral Code(1998)Description / Buy at
A Hallowed Place(1999)Description / Buy at
A Perfect Obsession(2002)Description / Buy at
Calculating Heart(2004)Description / Buy at
Breath of Corruption(2007)Description / Buy at
Errors of Judgment(2013)Description / Buy at
A Touch of Silk(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Caper Court Books, You’ll Love…

  • Wolf Hall
  • Dan Roy
  • The Chronicles of Maggie Trent

Caper Court Synopsis: The Pupil is the first book in the Caper Court series by Caro Fraser. Only one of the two pupil barristers at 5 Caper Court can win the coveted role of junior tenant. Penniless Anthony Cross is brilliant, hard-working, and longs to gain a foothold on this legal ladder to success. But his rival, Edward Choke – wealthy, good-natured, and not very bright – is also the head of chambers’ nephew. In his quest for admission to the elite world of London’s Commercial Bar, Anthony discovers that behind the elegant doors of chambers lie hard choices, deceitful politics, and dangerous corruption. And he must also cope with complications that threaten to ruin his career before it has even begun – his ageing hippie father, a fickle girlfriend, and above all a confusing relationship with charismatic barrister Leo Davies…

Judicial Whispers by Caro Fraser is book 2 in the series. For Leo Davies, a charming, brilliant barrister in one of London’s most prestigious chambers, life is going well. It’s only when he applies to take silk that the whispers begin of Leo’s lurid bisexual past. To scotch the rumours, Leo decides he must find a suitable woman and preferably marry her. He chooses Rachel Dean, a fastidiously perfect and very beautiful solicitor – only to find that Rachel had a dark and frightening past of her own.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Caper Court Books

Leave a Reply