Cedar Cove is a fictional town created by American novelist Debbie Macomber, which is based on her hometown of Port Orchard, Washington. It is the setting for her Cedar Cove romance series. Debbie has created an entire website based on the town at CedarCoveSeries.com.

Each Cedar Cove novel is a different address located in the town, which is the setting of the novel. The series started with 16 Lighthouse Road in 2001. Below is a list of Debbie Macomber’s Cedar Cove books in order of when they were originally released, along with any related books Debbie also has published:

Get notified when Debbie Macomber releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Cedar Cove Books

16 Lighthouse Road(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
204 Rosewood Lane(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
311 Pelican Court(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
44 Cranberry Point(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
50 Harbor Street(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
6 Rainier Drive(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
74 Seaside Avenue(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
8 Sandpiper Way(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
92 Pacific Boulevard(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
1022 Evergreen Place(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
1105 Yakima Street(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
1225 Christmas Tree Lane(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Cedar Cove Related Books

A Cedar Cove Christmas(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
5-B Poppy Lane(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Merry Little Christmas(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Welcome Back to Cedar Cove(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Cedar Cove Non-Fiction Books

Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove Cookbook(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Users Cedar Cove Reviews:

I really enjoy reading these books. You see, I really hate for a good book to end, and actually , these don’t. Even when an the book ink over, the story goes on. I like how the old characters keep showing up, and you learn what is going on in they’re lives. It almost makes them seem like actual people you might pass on the street every day! -Terry M

Cedar Code Synopses: 16 Lighthouse Road by Debbie Macomber is the first book in the Cedar Cove series. In the chambers of Family Court Judge Olivia Lockhart, a tapestry of human stories unfolds daily. Divorces are routine, but when Olivia encounters a young couple whose grief seems to eclipse their love, she issues a controversial ruling that sets tongues wagging in her tight-knit community.

Cedar Cove is no stranger to the collective opinions of family and friends that shape its residents’ lives. Olivia has always been accustomed to the influence of her mother, best friend, and daughter on her decisions. Yet, when Jack Griffin, a new newspaper editor in town, takes a keen interest in Olivia’s ruling and in her life, she discovers a surprising source of warmth and connection. Love and life’s complexities may be messy and unexpected, but in Cedar Cove, they weave an indelible tapestry of unforgettable moments.

204 Rosewood Lane is book 2 in Debbie Macomber’s Cedar Cove series. In the heartwarming community of Cedar Cove, Judge Olivia Lockhart finds herself juggling a multitude of responsibilities. Her close-knit town has always thrived on mutual support, and lately, many are in need of a helping hand, including Olivia’s best friend Grace Sherman, whose husband vanished without a trace six months ago after a 35-year marriage. As Grace contemplates starting anew without closure, Olivia stands by her side, ready to offer her unwavering support.

But Olivia’s role doesn’t end there. Amidst the ebb and flow of marriages, separations, and new beginnings in Cedar Cove, she finds herself navigating her own complex love life. Jack Griffin, the newspaper editor with whom she shares an on-again, off-again relationship, must contend with the unexpected reappearance of Olivia’s ex-husband, adding a twist to the path she thought she was on. As Olivia grapples with challenging decisions, she learns that following her heart takes courage and ultimately leads to where she truly belongs.

311 Pelican Court is the third book in the Cedar Cove series by author Debbie Macomber. Nestled within the cozy confines of Cedar Cove, where neighbors are more like extended family, personal affairs are common knowledge and opinions flow freely.

Fresh from a divorce, Zach and Rosie Cox find themselves under a unique custody arrangement thanks to Judge Olivia Lockhart. Their children stay put in the family home, while the parents shuffle in and out. In this unconventional setup, they embark on a journey to reestablish stability, discovering that rekindling their trust might just lead them back to each other.

Meanwhile, Olivia herself faces her own romantic crossroads. Her ex-husband vies for her affections, but perhaps it’s the unspoken sentiments of Jack Griffin that truly captivate her heart.

Through the ups and downs, Olivia remains the steadfast pillar of support for her friends, guiding them through newfound challenges and fresh beginnings. In Cedar Cove, a community united by care and compassion, hope and joy often arise when least expected.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Cedar Cove Books

Leave a Reply