Freida McFadden is an Amazon bestselling author best known for writing thrillers like The Wife Upstairs and One By One. She made her debut as an author in 2013 with the release of The Devil Wears Scrubs, the first book in the Dr. Jane McGill series.

In addition to her work as an author, Freida is also a practicing physician who specializes in brain injury. Freida now lives with her family in an old three-story home that overlooks the ocean.

Get notified when Freida McFadden releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Housemaid Books

The Housemaid (2022)Description / Buy at
The Housemaid's Secret (2023)Description / Buy at
The Housemaid Is Watching (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dr. Jane McGill Books

The Devil Wears Scrubs (2013)Description / Buy at
The Devil You Know (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Suicide Med (2014)Description / Buy at
Baby City (With: Kelley Stoddard) (2015)Description / Buy at
Brain Damage (2016)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Son (2020)Description / Buy at
The Ex (2020)Description / Buy at
The Surrogate Mother (2020)Description / Buy at
The Wife Upstairs (2020)Description / Buy at
One By One (2020)Description / Buy at
Want to Know a Secret? (2021)Description / Buy at
The Locked Door (2021)Description / Buy at
Do Not Disturb (2021)Description / Buy at
Do You Remember (2022)Description / Buy at
The Inmate (2022)Description / Buy at
Never Lie (2022)Description / Buy at
Ward D (2023)Description / Buy at
The Coworker (2023)Description / Buy at
The Teacher (2024)Description / Buy at
The Boyfriend (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

11 out of 10 of Humorous Medical Short Stories(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Freida McFadden Books, You’ll Love…

The Locked Door is a gripping psychological thriller by McFadden. The story follows a woman named Nora Davis who as a child had no idea what her father was doing in the basement. She would be up in her bedroom doing her homework while her father was in the basement murdering women. Then one day the police arrived at their door and her father was put away for a long time. Nora is now working as a successful surgeon and living a quiet life, making sure that no one knows about her father. However, someone knows about her father as she learns when one of her patients is murdered in the same way that her father used to. Somebody is killing women and they want Nora to take the fall for the crime. She’s not like her father though and she knows the police can’t pin anything on her. Unless they look in her basement…

The Wife Upstairs is another bestselling thriller by McFadden. The story follows a woman who has everything. Victoria Barnett has a great career, an amazing husband, a beautiful home, and life is perfect. Then she gets into a terrible accident which will cause it all to fall apart. She ends up unable to walk, feed herself or speak. She is confined to her bed while a nurse is hired to care for her. However, Victoria isn’t as impaired as she seems and she has a story to tell. She just needs Sylvia’s help.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Freida McFadden Books

3 Responses to “Order of Freida McFadden Books”

  1. Linda rosensteel: 3 months ago

    Started these books two weeks ago. I’m on my sixth. Housemaids was the first and I immediately Order seven more which I am going through quickly. Can never guess the end



  2. Mary Meliski: 7 months ago

    I love these stories. I started “The House Maid,” yesterday and finished this morning. Then I started “The Housemaid’s Secret” and finished it tonight. I need more.! What a captivating writer. Freida McFadden, you’re my favorite author. I just order two new books.
    Mary M.


  3. Marcia Bersch: 1 year ago

    Freida McFadden is my absolute favorite author! Read every book cant wait til WardD comes out! Wish she wrote a book everyweek❣️


Leave a Reply