Kiersten Modglin is an American author known for writing books like The Liar’s Wife, The Missing and The Arrangement. She is well known for writing suspense and some of her fans have given her the nickname “The Queen of Twists”.

Modglin makes her home in Nashville, Tennessee where she lives her her husband and child. When she is not writing Kiersten enjoys watching Netflix, television shows made by Shonda Rhimes, and psychology. She considers herself to be an indoor enthusiast and especially enjoys rainy days when she can stay inside and read.

Get notified when Kiersten Modglin releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Arrangement Books

The Arrangement (2021)Description / Buy at
The Amendment (2022)Description / Buy at
The Atonement (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Carolina Killer Files Books

If It Walks Like a Killer (2016)Description / Buy at
The List (2016)Description / Buy at
The Truth About My Scratches (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Messes Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Beginning After (2018)Description / Buy at
Becoming Mrs. Abbott (2019)Description / Buy at
The Missing Piece (2019)Description / Buy at
The Good Neighbors (2019)Description / Buy at
The Better Choice (2019)Description / Buy at
The Lucky Ones (2020)Description / Buy at
I Said Yes (2020)Description / Buy at
The Mother-In-Law (2020)Description / Buy at
The Dream Job (2020)Description / Buy at
The Liar's Wife (2020)Description / Buy at
My Husband's Secret (2020)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Getaway (2020)Description / Buy at
The Roommate (2021)Description / Buy at
The Missing (2021)Description / Buy at
Just Married (2021)Description / Buy at
Our Little Secret (2021)Description / Buy at
Widow Falls (2021)Description / Buy at
Missing Daughter (2021)Description / Buy at
The Reunion (2021)Description / Buy at
Tell Me the Truth (2022)Description / Buy at
The Dinner Guests (2022)Description / Buy at
If You're Reading This... (2022)Description / Buy at
A Quiet Retreat (2022)Description / Buy at
The Family Secret (2023)Description / Buy at
Don't Go Down There (2023)Description / Buy at
Wait for Dark (2023)Description / Buy at
You Can Trust Me (2023)Description / Buy at
Hemlock (2023)Description / Buy at
Do Not Open (2023)Description / Buy at
You'll Never Know I'm Here (2023)Description / Buy at
The Stranger (2024)Description / Buy at
The Hollow (2024)Description / Buy at
Bitter House (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Crimson Falls Books

Little Girl Lost (By: Laurèn Lee) (2019)Description / Buy at
The Last Dupont (By: Rachel Renee) (2019)Description / Buy at
Flawed Plan (By: Amabel Daniels) (2019)Description / Buy at
The Stranger in the Woods (2019)Description / Buy at
All the Dark Corners (By: Emerald O'Brien) (2019)Description / Buy at
Returned Home (By: Julie Strier) (2019)Description / Buy at
Sight in the Dark (By: A.M. Ialacci) (2019)Description / Buy at
Original Sin (By: Greta Cribbs) (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Lover's Landing Novella Books

Sweet on Love (By: Christina Butrum) (2019)Description / Buy at
The Marriage Sham (By: Marika Ray) (2019)Description / Buy at
The Long Route (2019)Description / Buy at
Too Close to Call (By: Mysti Parker) (2019)Description / Buy at
Fifty-Fifty (By: Kelsie Rae) (2019)Description / Buy at
He Said, She Said (By: Savannah Sloan) (2019)Description / Buy at
Playing For Keeps (By: Marie Savage) (2019)Description / Buy at
At the Next Table (By: Leanne Davis) (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Locke Industries Books

(with Emerald O'Brien)

The Assistant's Secret (By: Emerald O'Brien) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Nanny's Secret (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Kiersten Modglin Books, You’ll Love…

The Arrangement introduces us to Ainsley Greenburg. Ainsley is a fixer and when her marriage is breaking, she decides that she needs to fix that too. So she proposes an arrangement with her husband to try and mend things. The two set rules that they will each date someone new once a week and that they will never mention what happens on those dates to each other. It doesn’t take long for the rules to be broken and their terrible mistakes turn into unspeakable consequences. They are the only person in each other’s lives that they can trust with this information, but what if they can’t trust each other?

The Liar’s Wife sees a woman named Palmer Lewis who just married a liar. The two were married and had a son together, and then the lies began. Palmer is quick to catch on and decides to follow her guy by following her husband out one night. What she finds is her husband with a woman she doesn’t know. She makes plans to protect herself and her son, but before she can enact them – her husband and son disappear. Now, she must retrace her steps to see what she missed about her husband to try and find her child.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kiersten Modglin Books

One Response to “Order of Kiersten Modglin Books”

  1. Jackie Gibson: 2 years ago

    I just finished your audio book “The Arrangement “. I absolutely LOVED it! You completely had me thinking I would know what was happening next only to find out I was so wrong! I am now starting “Missing Daughter”! I will be purchasing all of your books!


Leave a Reply