The Demonata by Darren Shan
The Demonata is a series of YA horror novels by Irish novelist Darren Shan. The series is set in the world of demons and is narrated by three separate protagonists – Grubbs Grady, Kernel Fleck and Bec MacConn. The characters interact at different times although they exist in different times.

The Demonata series began in 2005 with the novel Lord Loss. The series lasted 10 novels, concluding with Hell’s Heroes in 2009. Below is a list of Darren Shan’s Demonata books in order of when they were first published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Darren Shan releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Demonata Books

Chronological Order of The Demonata Books

If You Like The Demonata Books, You’ll Love…

The Demonata Synopses: Lord Loss is the first Demonata book by Darren Shan. Grubbs Grady quickly learns three things upon meeting Lord Loss: the world is vicious, magic is possible and demons are real.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Demonata Books

Leave a Reply