Gaunt’s Ghosts is a series of science fiction novels by British author Dan Abnett. The series is set in the Warhammer 40,000 universe and follows a regiment of the Imperial Guard called the Tanith First-And-Only during Sabbat Worlds Crusade. The protagonist of the series is Colonel-Commissar Ibram Gaunt, an Imperial commissar who has been officially awarded command of a regiment.

The Gaunt’s Ghosts series consists of five series – The Founding, The Saint, The Lost, The Victory and Sabbat Worlds Crusade (a spin-off). The series began in 1999 with the novel First and Only. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Dan Abnett’s Gaunt’s Ghosts series in order of when the novels were originally released:

Get notified when Dan Abnett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gaunt's Ghosts: The Founding Books

First and Only(1999)Description / Buy at
Ghostmaker(2000)Description / Buy at
Necropolis(2000)Description / Buy at
Apostle's Creed(2011)Description / Buy at
The Headstone and the Hammerstone Kings(2011)Description / Buy at
Sabbat Crusade(2014)Description / Buy at
The Blood Bound(2018)Description / Buy at
Son of Sek(2018)Description / Buy at
You Never Know(2019)Description / Buy at
Tempest(2019)Description / Buy at
Anarch(2019)Description / Buy at
The Inheritor King(2019)Description / Buy at
The Vincula Insurgency(2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gaunt's Ghosts: The Lost Books

Traitor General(2004)Description / Buy at
His Last Command(2005)Description / Buy at
The Armour of Contempt(2006)Description / Buy at
Only in Death(2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gaunt's Ghosts: The Saint Books

Publication Order of Gaunt's Ghosts: The Victory Books

If You Like Gaunt’s Ghosts Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Gaunt’s Ghosts Books

Leave a Reply