The Heroes of Olympus is the follow-up series to Percy Jackson and the Olympians, both of which are written by American author Rick Riordan. The series is a young adult fantasy series with thriller and mystery elements mixed in. The series follows Greek and Roman mythology.

The Heroes of Olympus began in 2010 wih The Lost Hero. It is slated to be five books long and end in 2014. Below is a list of Rick Riordan’s Heroes of Olympus books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Rick Riordan releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Heroes of Olympus Books

The Lost Hero(2010)Description / Buy at
The Son of Neptune(2011)Description / Buy at
The Mark of Athena(2012)Description / Buy at
The House of Hades(2013)Description / Buy at
The Blood of Olympus(2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Heroes of Olympus Companion Books

The Demigod Diaries(2012)Description / Buy at
Camp Half-Blood Confidential(2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Heroes of Olympus: The Graphic Novels Books

(By: Rick Riordan, Robert Venditti)

The Lost Hero(2014)Description / Buy at
The Son of Neptune(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Heroes Of Olympus Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Heroes Of Olympus Books

5 Responses to “Order of Heroes Of Olympus Books”

  1. georgia abbot: 3 years ago

    i found the two first ones awesome but i cant find the next one HELP ME OUT PEOPLE IM DYING HERE!!!!!!!


  2. Thomas: 10 years ago

    The whole series is awesome! I have read all the way until House of Hades, and can’t wait for the Blood of Olympus!


    • Richard Hobbs: 6 years ago

      is demigod diaries actually part of the series


  3. Alison: 11 years ago

    i have only read The lost hero, and it is AWESOME!! i can’t wait to find Percy in the next book!


    • Richard Hobbs: 6 years ago



Leave a Reply