Janette Okes Animal Friends
Janette Oke’s Animal Friends, also titled Classic Children’s Stories, is a series of Christian-themed children’s books by Canadian author Janette Oke. The series involves animal stories featuring Spunky the dog and several other animals.

Janette Oke began her Janette Oke’s Animal Friends series in 1982 with the book Spunky’s Diary. The series ran until 1994 with Who’s New at the Zoo, plus additional books featuring Spunky – Spunky’s First Christmas, Spunky’s Camping Adventure and Spunky’s Circus Adventure. The latter Spunky books were made into cartoons. Below is a list of Janette Oke’s Animal Friends books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Janette Oke releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Janette Oke's Animal Friends Books

Spunky's Diary(1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
New Kid in Town(1983)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ducktails(1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Impatient Turtle(1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Cote of Many Colors(1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Prairie Dog Town(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Trouble in a Fur Coat(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
This Little Pig(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pordy's Prickly Problem(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Spunky's First Christmas(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Prodigal Cat(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Spunky's Camping Adventure(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Maury Had a Little Lamb(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Who's New at the Zoo?(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Spunky's Circus Adventure(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Janette Oke’s Animal Friends Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Janette Oke’s Animal Friends Books

Leave a Reply